Enlighten me. Why do well off Kikuyus live poorly?

I have tried understanding this phenomena and this shit is just beyond me. The idea of making money is basically founded on living a more better life. Then why the ferk would you make lots of money and be your own worst enemy? I have this kikuyu friend who comes from upper upper middle class family and on more than 3 occasions I have bailed out this motherfucker from tight spots. In typical Kikuyu fashion he always ‘forgets’ to pay me back. Now if you are Kikuyu help me understand this whole issue, na usikuje na feelings. It’s a well known fact.

DISCLAIMER :THIS POST IS NOT ABOUT MY KIKUYU FRIEND.
I want to get thoughts on the general frugal Kikuyu lifestyle. I understand not all are like that but its a majority that you can’t ignore

Is it him or his family that is well off? Did you bail him from a drinking spree?

Shiet from a mad philosopher

You just have a careless immature friend… You can choose to have others. His tribe is not his character.

why do you call yourself a philosopher then? because you are mad or mud? make me understand.

Your friends mate.

For all my opinion is worth, nasty greedy people who want your money but conveniently forget is not a Kikuyu preserve. If I count the people who borrowed my money and failed to refund only a msomali and and a turkana are not represented among the Kenyan people. Well, and a Rendille. Fortunately it was sums we could have sat somewhere tukule kanyama na tuteremshe na chupa kadha iishe. One of them keeps telling me ile ka-something yako bado nakumbuka…three yrs down the line.

This is so true… My grandma is very rich… Owns a couple of benzs… Lives in a mansion… More like a ranch coz she has livestock… But when you go there she only goes for shopping like weekly… So if bread and etc runs out mtajisort coz she ain’t buying… Almost all the food is boiled and very deappetizing… No snacks… Nothing in the fridge… Only milk… When I go there I Stay for two days and I just wanna come back home…
She’s very old, there are already feuds in who’s keeping what in the family and she gets sick very often… She doesn’t even eat food that can give her strength and good health… In the name of saving… Smh!!

This is the stuff hate speech is made of. One Kikuyu guy refuses to pay you, and now all kikuyus are bad. Just because someone is this or that doesn’t make the whole tribe that! We can make jokes like Kikuyus wake up at 3 A.M to go look after businesses, but we really are above this bullshit of Kikuyus dont pay, Kambas are this and luos are that. Kama mtu amefanya kitu, call him out, don’t call out his tribe, we were not there mkikopana!

His family and him by extension. He walks around with an iPhone 7+.The post is not about him though but the general Kikuyu lifestyle.

Si uwache kwenda kwake tu…what did they say about when you go to Rome? Well go to Paris then…

Finally someone with a genuine feedback and does not get a knee jerk defensive reaction

Friends… Family… Connection… And besides there’s no place like home…despite all that I love visiting… But not staying long

Mbona unafikiri watoto wa landlords huwa wezi Eastlands? Because their parents are stingy.

Utaelewa tu with time hapana jali.

Ask a more better question.

Kuna mwingine dem mtoi wa landlord hapo Civo in the late 90’s nikiwa bado primo alikuwa anapenda safari za Nanyuki, Malindi na Mombasa sana. When I grew older I figured out she was a lanye.

Never argue with a fool.

Ah! So he was the benchmark for stereotyping all okuyus, or do you have more examples to back your ‘thesis’.
Wewe na wale huita waluyha watchmen, wakikuyu wezi, wajaluo wajeuri hamna tofauti. You do have something in common…

But can that be attributed to the stingy parents? I doubt…