Epic Journey...

Do you know that there were 18 towns between Mombasa and Nairobi but with the growth of Konza the number is now 19? And that does not include Nairobi and Mombasa.
Way back in the 90s,pombe still very affordable, Mututho had not come to spoil the party and the thing called second generation did not exist Tusker,Guiness,Pilsiner and Whitecap were the only pombes available. For those who had cash,Smirnoff,Richot or Gilbeys were the thing.
One day I had the opportunity of driving to Mombasa and it turned out to be the most epic journey to Mombasa I have ever taken.
We left Eastleigh at around 10 am one Sunday morning and got to Mombasa Beach Hotel at 4 am on Monday morning.
This was after stopping for a drink,two bottle of Guiness export specifically,at every town along the highway.
From Athi River,Machakos town,yes,16kms away from the highway all the way to Mariakani and Mazeras.
Got to the hotel at 4,did what we had to do and left for Nairobi the following Saturday for a repeat journey of stopping and drinking…

What’s the most epic journey you ever taken?

I travel daily due to my work . Kama saa hii niko turbo nimeshaa tomba dame wa kuchua mashukaa ju uwezi pata poko mchana na wako more than willing.
Point is driving and phobe = upuuss/disaster!!!

The ferk is this?

U 1yr old matapaka!!!

ati wapi hakuna poko day time? Na hata kama Kwani poko wa usiku uwes mwita mchana akushugulikie? Ama iyo time ndo ana recharge?

na kuosha na kuanika…

I did Narok-Bomet-Kisii-Homa Bay-Karachuonyo-Kisumu-Kakamega-Busia-Mumias-Kitale-Eldoret-Nakuru-Naivasha-Nairobi-All towns down to Mombasa… Took me 1 week, it was epic.

Once upon a time, we took 3 days nyeri- Nairobi. I have no idea how much alcohol I took, but 15k ziliisha.

Dnt like travelling…due to motion sickness I get very carsick

Ungefika home upate njugu

Na ukitumia matatu?

If am not goin for long distances am ok

That’s trully epic…

Come to papa and I’ll give you a rocking chair upate morning sickness peke yake

i like this village. Guys still get what they want.