Ethic hit song Figa deleted from YouTube over copyright issues

Ethic who are currently topping on most East African music charts are said to have mysteriously lost their latest hit ‘Figa’ which is no longer available on YouTube.
This apparently happened yesterday during morning hours when their fans started complaining about the song not being available for streaming.

From the stories making rounds, it seems that the song was deleted from YouTube, Apple Music and Deezer over copyright issues.

Copy and paste
Apparently the boys lifted the beat from Coño which was originally by spinnin’ records.

Check out the original beat that made Figa a success!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uE7b5Q7wtSw

Where do we check it out

YouTube…type the word cono by spinnin records and you will be directed

That serves them right. In other news tsengiu kesho nachezea watu iyo pale GOSSIP alafu nta blend na acapela ya my money

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wXsaDz01yyg

Then nirukie

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uPl-uvr4mDk

Alafu turudi

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y16fcWho5E0

Lazy generation, what was so hard about contacting the owner of the beat?

Uko level 7 kesho ?

Gossip lavingtone mall. My man DJ supreme got you covered na niko pia na mboga flani ya waluhya uko naeza patia wewe though she’s a shinyeyed Waiter, Spendi iyo jina ya waitress

watatoa ingine moto…na tunataka kujua motif the don ni mgani

And the way I had given thumbs up to the producer

Walikuwa wanahepa cost.It can be quite expensive to be given legal rights to use the beats. Wakiendelea hivyo their whole channel will be taken down .

Motif ni producer. He has produced a lot of tracks for Khaligraph Jones…if you have heard Jones songs kuna mahali husema “Yo Motif turn me on the headphones”.

Hata mimi. kumbe ni wezi.

but y change to motif the don…plus wa khali nilidhani anafanya hiphop solo

Kenyan content creators should stop being lazy and read youtube policies.

Motif di don as been his moniker all along…ni ile khali hakuanga anaisemanga

Ukiwa producer unakuwa producer overall…azin unaeza produce dancehall, hip hop, bongo, kwaito, pop, trap…fyi motif ndo ameproduce kiboko and ipepete by masauti…

Huyo producer pale IG nimecheki ameulizwa iyo story na wasee kadhaa kazi yake ni kutusi tu watu bure…

kumbe ni mwizi tu