Evans Kidero

Wife to file a divorce case.

This is will be a big blow to him. Bibi wants to pick what can be salvaged before court repossess illegal properties.

Source mkubwa

Strategic.ngoja utaskia he’s bankrupt soon
Textbook way to evade charges and all moneys being frozen.pia kunguru hafugiki kufunga huu mjadala

All his assets should be frozen instantly before that divorce.

Reports have leaked that besieged former Nairobi Governor Evans Kidero is thunderstruck after his wife Susan Mboya rushed to court in a bid to terminate their marriage at a time when Kidero is facing corruption charges.

According to sources, Mboya has made a rush decision to move to court after it dawned on her that her husband’s property could be frozen and therefore wanted to escape with her share prior to any eventuality.

In the past Kidero had accused the anti-corruption agency of dragging his family into allegations made against him.

He discredited the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) claims that he is worth sh9 billion and accused the agency of taking advantage of the Magistrate Court’s search orders to cart away, among other things, his wife’s documents.

According to Kidero, the EACC ought to have first asked him whether he owned all of the 75 properties it listed and argued that 15 of them did not belong to him.

A source privy to the development of the divorce case said the former governor is hell bent to ensure that the matter does not leak to the public and even accessing court documents have remained a nightmare to the curious journalists.

It’s reported that when Mrs Mboya first floated the divorce idea to her husband, she packaged it to appear like it would be of great help to the entire family in the event that property in the name of Kidero were frozen.

“This way Susan tried to convince Kidero that whatever she would go with after the divorce will still be treated as family property even in the court his share of the property is taken by the state’’, the source added.

However, a furious Kidero is said to have objected the idea and maintained that he was not for the divorce option and pleaded with the wife not to make such a step at this time the family was undergoing stress due to his frequent visits to the courts.

It’s further reported that the two are now living together at their Muthaiga residence in Nairobi after Susan bolted away from their matrimonial home and filed the case against the wishes of her husband.

Privy sources that the former governor and wife have been having frequent disagreements but the matter escalated when he left the office as Nairobi CEO and anti-graft sleuths started trailing him.

Since he left the office police and Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) detectives have been staging endless raids at his Nairobi home to either arrest the governor or search for relevant documents that can be used to prosecute him against corruption.

Attempts by Weekly Citizen to reach Kidero for comments were fruitless as he did not respond to a text message and several phone calls made to him.

Some of the allegedly contested properties are Yala Towers in Nairobi with an estimated value of Sh1.2 billion, Muthaiga Heights (Sh1 billion), 50 rental units along Riara road (Sh1 billion) Gem apartments along State House Crescent (Sh1 billion), Gem apartments on Rose Avenue (Sh 700 million) and Gem apartments in Gigiri (Sh100 million).

Others are four houses in Nyari estate Nairobi (Sh 800 million), Ndege Road property Karen (Sh600 million), Houses in Riverside phase 2 (Sh 500 million), and estates in Lake view estate Kisumu (Sh 200 million)

We used to hear that the wife was the conduit ya kutoa parking fees, land rates na kadhalika County Hall.

If the thievery was of the scale that Waititu (daughter at USIU had 118 million in bank), Obado (2.5 billion to a son in Ozzie) or yule Mkamba wa manyororo are involved in, she has properties in her name from here to Dubai.

It could also be a strategic divorce to distance those assets from confiscation.

Strategic or not, his marriage will change SIGNIFICANTLY if his wife gets 50% and his share is repossessed. Knowing women, and the strong likelihood of Kidero being a wife-beater, she may not need a broke Kidero after the divorce is finalized.

It is plausable what you say, but then he loses control of her share. No guarantee she will keep her word.

[SIZE=6][FONT=georgia][COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]Guys you thinking Kidero is jinga? they are divorcing so that when he goes down some assets attached to the wife wont be touched by asset recovery authority since she is a different entity. Guys think think think. [/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=6][FONT=georgia][COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]Once he is out of jail they will remarry and life will Go on and some assets saved. Playing with the system guys .These are ways that corrupt fellows hide money [/FONT][/SIZE]
emotions will make you feel sorry for him that he is being divorced but in real sense its a game

Hii Ni kuficha Mali yetu imeibiwa , eacc freeze kila kitu yako from Mboch to the village cat .

Then kidero hakujua 80% ya loot unaficha cayman islands accounts ? Ama hizi Ni 20% .

If you are able to figure this out, what make you think the investigating authorities are not able to do so? How does divorce protects assets acquired corruptly?

its legal it do so. Its not illigal. its a loop hole in matrimony act

I added some bit on my reply. What I am asking is, can divorce shield a property acquired corruptly? I mean, it remains that the property was acquired when they were together.

the wife has always been the mastermind behind the scenes,managing all those properties and loots…won’t be surprised if this is her idea

na wife akiruka story baadaye, aseme she doesn’t date broke guys?

Aha!! So you know something about the feebleness of that ‘alpha male’ obsession so rampant on Ktalk nowadays?

Remember that Gichuru guy who cleaned out KPLC? He got exactly what you describe, because women are not as dumb as some men believe they are.

how it happens is this , you been found by KRA evading taxes and you are told to pay back 10m. Since you are married you rush to court and ask for a divorce with your wife and you end up surrendering all the property to her since she is legally entitled to them,. Then KRA comes later to auction your remaining property only to find that all the assets were taken by ex wife and was approved by divorce court . Its called playing with the system , i know many folks who have done this and keep enjoying their spoils

Why should she? There’s no honour among thieves.

better than KRA taking it all. At least your kids watakula what wife will be eating. A mother will never eat and see her kids starving… you know that

true …