Ever wondered wht would happen if to shif to reverse gear on a highway

I did it. Nothing happened. Rav4 2016 model. The rear camera switches on but the car is like in neutral and moving foward

Again if u press the start/stop ignation key while on at a speed slightly above 20kmph nothing will happen .unless u press and hold .

Something else ive discovered if u switch off the car u have like 10-20 sec the windows will still go up and down while the car is completelly switched off.

If u start a keyless car u can drive off without the key so long as u dont switch off the car or open the drivers door.it will remain on [ATTACH=full]90520[/ATTACH]

I see you’ve graduated to dealing in bigger things than laptops and phones…

13 Likes

Hiyo mileage imekuwa manipulated kabisa. 19K kilometers? Hiyo ni 190K probably.

Stealing

vile wewe hu manipulate date of manufacture ya SQNY zako

What exactly were you aiming to achieve? I don’t see the importance of all the above actions @introvert hebu saidia mimi omera!

Hawa ndio watu huomba gari wanarudisha imeharibika a weird place unashindwa alikuwa anafanya nini. Do you think he can try such stunts with his car??? Now I know what might have cost me a gearbox in 2011!!! Isaiah if you are reading this…

14 Likes

hii nayo seriously man, why try such a stunt

Same case here. Since then I vowed never to let anyone touch my car.

No idiot would try such stunts with his car or even anyone’s car. And modern cars have a way of beating the stupidity of such people and as such, they wont self-destruct as expected. However, try such a move with a 1998 Rav4 manual.
http://www.autoblog.com/2009/08/20/reverse-transmission/

Well for recent automatic cars, manufacturers, the reverse gear will not engage until you get to a very low speed. But knowing how sensors zinaweza chapa or not pick up signals from time to time, I would not advise one to intentionally shift to reverse at highway speeds.

If it is a 2016 model, 190,000 Km means the vehicle ilikuwa inakumbiza miraa 520 km per day and was serviced while in motion. I think 19,000 km is realistic.

Either you did not move far (50 m or so from range of key fob) or the guys who made the immobilizer system slept on their job. Typical of mid-level Toyota lack of quality control.

I don’t have a car but this, this is hogwash

Unless this is specific to the Rav 4 model you have quoted.
The windows stop moving immediately the ignition key/button or whatever is moved to the off position in many car models.

Try switch to parking while in motion. I tried it once, accidentally, a voxy 2002 ati 40 kph. The experience gave me trauma; I imagine it is an experience close to a headon collision and since then I fear being driven at speeds higher than 80 kph especially if the driver wears those thick glasses.

You like to live dangerously.

https://www.kenyatalk.com/data/avatars/m/13/13009.jpg?1482497881

One day I was stuck in afternoon traffic in hot weather. We were moving slowly a couple of meters at a time then a complete stop. Bored and distracted, I switched the car off, shifted to neutral and engaged the hand brake. We had reached a drift and as the car in front moved forward, I disengaged the hand brake and started rolling forward, when the car in front stopped, I pressed my brakes and wueeh, nothing! The pedal went right to the floor and I was still moving forward with increasing momentum. By the time I got back to my senses, yanked up the hand brake and brought the car to a shuddering stop, I was just a mere inches from rear ending the other car.
Be careful what you attempt when on the road.
The results might not be too pleasant.

Which bicycle?

I guess it was a hero jet or something like that. A black mamba has more dignity and can’t behave that way.

Now seriously. How did that happen? Which car? I thought brakes should engage, labda iwe ngumu kiasi juu gari ilikuwa off