Every street in Nairobi is either a bus station or a parking lot

Slumification of Nairobi and many towns is happening fantastically fast.

Yeah Ronald Ngala and Race Course are the worst.

Leta solutions hapana kupiga kelele kama wapinzani.

time to go for a rail solution

solutions are on paper. Why not implement them

True, we have a decaying rail around the city which if put to proper management would knock out a significant number of matatus out of the city routes. But do we have any policy makers and implementors left who really mind about public service delivery?
I guess not.

What will you be implementing sv?

Iyo solution iko na Miguna

Saa hii ni campaign period hata hawker haulizwi

wachieni pk kazi not this mokey of a man masquerading as a governor. I tell you the future of Nairobi is not with the large scale firms. If the markets can be upgraded and roads repaired especially towards gikomba etc business would look up. Get the hawkers of the streets and bus parks and stages outside the CBD.

Kura kwa Miguna asafishe hizi streets, atumie insanity yake kutibu insanity ya Nairobi na ahakikishe ujenzi wa miundo msingi umeimarishwa.

Nilidhani mnapea Sonko.

Sio kudhani tunampea

Yeye ameandika PK

Mnapea ni kusema nini. People vote individually. I will vote for sane leaders not populists like joho and sonko

Remove all supermarkets from the city center , then move all public transport out of the cbd, maybe introduce a tramp rail.
Actually so many ideas but none can be implemented, coz that’s just how we’ve become… lost hope for our country long ago…

Birrionaires don’t use Ronald ngala, Moi avenue or Muindi mbingu streets

The county should BUILD proper bus parks for Matatus around the CBD. For example, the Muthurwa area can be turned into a large bus park to serve the Eastlands bound passengers. Kariorkor area, be rebuilt into a bus park to serve Thika Rd bound passengers etc. And then build proper wide walkways, well lit at night, so that people can walk safely and without any hussle to board their Matatus.

I now understand why Mike sonko once said that all buses and mats be moved to uhuru Park…Ronald ngala street ni nightmare githurai buses on one side hooting aimlessly, umoja mats the next na hapo katikati pickpockets na hawkers…

Please explain this!