Exes, exes, exes

Guys why do exes especially men not leave you alone? As in unaona I’m having lunch with my dad, you you are with your wife and kids then you come to our table and you expect a warm reception? Start chatting asking questions. I was forced to introduce him to my pops just not to be rude to my dad who puzzled wondering who the hell is this now butting into our lunch date. I had to excuse myself to go to the cloakroom to get rid of the guy.

Aki I’m tired of these my exes. If you were so great and I wanted to remain in any kind of relationship with you, I would never have left in the first place. What I expect from you as my exe is that you completely ignore me or it’s hi then bye. If you didn’t get enough information while dating me, you won’t get it now while I am rushing home from a mall or having lunch with someone.

There’s one who was with his dad in a tinted Benz and I saw it was him but nikajifanya sijamuona which is the way I treat all my exes, the living ones anyway. Can you imagine jamaa akianza kushout Jina yangu. I was like shit, I still ignored, I was coming out of a convenience store, they were parked like they’re waiting for someone. Sasa thinking I’ve got rid of the guy, imagine he run out of the car and followed me to my car. Then he insists come meet my dad. I’m like gosh. So I went up to the car, put on a smile and was like, hi dad, ama how do you greet your exes dad? Mr. So and so? His surname was hard I couldn’t remember it.

Another one we meet at the car park Warwick center. He was on the phone. Which he always was even during our relationship. So Im like Bas, he’s on the phone, here comes my escape from unnecessary awkward forced conversations. Usitake jua, the guy while still on the phone just lunged at me and held my wrist in a vice like grip. I was like surely God which wrong did I do to deserve this. Haya akamaliza na simu. The guy is talking, talking, talking then he starts interogating me, after long awkward silence, he answers his own questions. Until he realized I’m not interested in conversing with him ndio akanyamaza and I was like someone is waiting for me so gotta go. He was waiting for his wife, wonder what would have happened if she found him holding my wrist like I’ve escaped from jail.

If I was in a relationship with you, please just respect it if I don’t want to converse with you especially when I am with my dad, or you are with your dad or I’m in a hurry, waving is enough, if I wanted to be catching up with you, I would have kept your number and called you to know how life is treating you.

Please men learn to leave your exes alone. If you must acknowledge them then just hi or a wave is enough, hizi mambo zingine mingi please stop it. Respect your own family and respect mine, I don’t want the weird task of explaining who this man who is asking me questions to my father of all people.

Guys need to respect your exes by leaving them alone.

ulkuwa apa warwick centree tu…next time pitia nikutie Rungu

And please mtu akikublock, don’t keep buying new lines or using other people’s numbers. I don’t know what is this which is so important you want to tell me that even after I block your number nimekublock hadi kwa email, you are still insisting, the fact that I am single doesn’t mean that I am looking, I closed that chapter and I am now living my life to the fullest without hustles of relationships, I know most men can’t understand how a woman can be happy with out a man but I am the exception. Free agent. Child free. That’s me. In any case my age does not allow me to be fooling around with men. I will leave that to married women taking out their man related frustrations with sexescpades with Ben ten, exes and bosses. I don’t have energy for such things at my age. Respect my age and my lifestyle. Pambana na marital boredom and frustration pekee yenu. Don’t disturb the peace of single people. That is why we are still single bcz we love peace, freedom and tranquility. Kila mtu apambane na hali yake bila kusumbua. Have courtesy and leave people alone. I know men are very entitled creatures but intruding into my lunch date is very disrespectful. You don’t even respect your own kids. Unaenda kusalimia exe with your wife and kids watching you. This is why I am single, wanaume hawana heshimu. Even your kids you can’t respect. God help you. I really pity women married to such men. So what do you do when your kids are not around? I really want to respect married folk but if what I see around is anything to go by, then thank God Almighty I missed that bus. It’s the proverbial bus to hell like the one in C. S Lewis book the great divorce.

Were you with your Suga Daddy. seems you really rotated that puthy of yours in your hey days. everyone got a slice.

Jojina I think you really need to search your soul. About the personal conflict in yourself about married folk or the institution in general.
This post is not about exes. It goes deeper in my view.

Only three words were enough to communicate this.
[ATTACH=full]336880[/ATTACH]

About exes I understand some men may be lonely souls finding it very hard to find a girl and that’s why men always come back. You know men don’t have as many options as women.

Who was I rotating to? Who is my sugar daddy ama it’s your father? Because if everyone had a slice and you you didn’t, maybe it’s your father who I was rotating to Sijui. Evidence ni muhimu. Can you prove that I rotated with or to your father. Anyhow if you wanted me to block you, you should have just said so. I wonder who you will insult now. Bye dear and please say hi to my sugar daddy, YOUR FATHER.

One day a man I worked with sexually harrased a lady at work, she filed a complaint. In his reply to defend himself, he said he was a married man and a father and therefore was not capable of harassing anybody. Is being married or a parent a magic wand that automatically converts you into an angel?

Alot of married men and women do not respect the sanctity of marriage, they do not respect themselves or their families and its strange if a single person is the one to see what you are doing is wrong but to you its normal. Let me tell you without fear of contradiction, most married people I know are hypocrites. I have no problem with married folk. I always expect alot from their conduct but instead I am constantly disappointed. You people need to be the role models instead all vices are going on behind the scenes. Anyway let them carry on with their vile ways, the day of judgement is coming. As the Bible says, to who mucg is given much is expected.

Sasa lonely souls yet you are married? There’s no coming back, there’s 8 billion people on earth, there’s no need to recycle. I don’t recycle and neither should anybody male or female. Anyway wacha wapambane na hali zao, without disturbing me, kila mtu abebe msalaba wake.

Well depends on the ones you hang out with. It does not apply to all tho.

Working with somebody does not count as ‘hanging out with’, it’s more like unavoidable. Did I say all married people? You are not obligated to stand up for people you don’t know. Of course there’s decent people who are the exception in any demographic. Do you care to help me understand why the highest New infection rate for HIV is highest among married folk in Kenya while in other countries its the sex worker and men having sex with other men aka gey community are traditionally the groups with highest new infections. In Kenya even if you combine sex workers and MSMs, their new infection rate combined is still lower than for married people. So I am not imagining things, the data is there to vindicate me, married folk have a morality problem and that’s why they keep catching HIV at abnormal rates. It’s not personal so don’t take it personal, just the facts ma’am.

I don’t take it personal at all. Was just expressing my view as I see it. And no I don’t have any data on HIV cases…married or single in Kenya. As far as I know working with someone can also equate to hanging out with that person. Coz workmates do talk to each other…ama in Kenya they don’t?
I shall leave it at that.

How you see it is wrong. My opinion is backed by empirical data from NASCOP, yours doesn’t, it’s just you being unnecessarily defensive of my critique . If I didn’t hold parents in high regard, I would not be disappointed by how I observe many of them behave. The people I quote statics about are not people I hang out with or go out with, spend time with of my own volition and or people I work with. In normal countries sex workers and gey men have the highest new infections of HIV in Kenya married folk have higher prevalence of new infections than sex workers and homosexual men COMBINED, researchers have pointed out that this is not normal, compared to other countries its an anomaly. Basically what those statistics translate into is that married folk in Kenya are not only promiscuous but also wreck less in that they don’t use protection. Single people are more morally upright and sexually responsible. That is a fact. So many immoral people are hiding behind the respectability of being in the family way. However we know that most serial killers are married. Most men who kill women and even children are or were their husbands and or their long term partners or the fathers of their children.

If you don’t follow research findings let me school you.
[li]South Africa has the biggest HIV epidemic in the world, with 7.7 million people living with HIV.[/li][li]HIV prevalence among the general population is high at 20.4%. [SIZE=5][COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Prevalence is even higher among men who have sex with men, transgender women, sex workers and people who inject drugs.[/SIZE][/li][/ul]
In Kenya 44% of new HIV infections are among married couples. While in homosexuals it’s 15% and sex workers 14% so basically among married couples it’s almost double the new infections rates of homosexuals and sex workers combined.

Married couples leading in new HIV infections - The Standard Health

So I am not biased against married people, my observations are that married folk are way, way, waaay more promiscuous than single people and the data vindicates and supports my observations IRL.

Remember the advert by Jimmy Gathu some time back about wachana na mpango wa kado? That advert was in response to what @TrumanCapote was alluding to about HIV prevalence being higher in married couples than any other cohort in Kenya. The statistics in Kenya are in stark contrast to what you find in other countries. For instance, there was a study by medical researchers who sought to find out about the HIV prevalence rates among prostitutes at Mlolongo and they found it way below that of married folks. Yaani prostitutes who sleep with all those truck drivers along Mombasa road are much safer than your wife or husband? Mehn… that is really telling.

The national AIDS control council was so worried about this unusual trend that they created an advert directly targeting married folks. You would expect sexually energetic youths and gay men to bear the brunt but no, it is the people who swore before God to be faithful to each other. It’s truly sad that it was AIDS which showed us the hypocrisy of our religions, traditions, and institutions.

https://kenyatalk.com/%22https%3A//dsp-media.eskimi.com/banner/32713_288823546_7173bfced20c847d7a7a264321e50ecb.jpg%22https://kenyatalk.com/%22https%3A//dsp-media.eskimi.com/banner/32713_288823546_7173bfced20c847d7a7a264321e50ecb.jpg%22

https://kenyatalk.com/"https%3A//dsp-trk.eskimi.com/utr?coId=e4a9a915-005a-4827-b081-88511c3d25be&e=2"
https://kenyatalk.com/"https%3A//dsp-trk.eskimi.com/cap?id=e4a9a915-005a-4827-b081-88511c3d25be&dc=5&tz=+03:00&sgid=5754275837&pid=918140863&cid=62377&crid=682004"https://kenyatalk.com/"//www.google.com/ads/measurement/l?ebcid=ALh7CaQUpIUlyWN4mTYNivC7obwmGnT6wlB083cKp4ViYzOEQZTmmxigoSUw83wN1emqrxw0YT9x"

Infact the hypocrisy is so high that adverts of a married woman advising another to use condoms with her MWK caused alot of outcry until the advert was scraped. Marriage in Kenya has lost its sacredness and is now a den of incurable diseases but people are still in denial that a respectable married person is more likely to give you HIV than a sex worker or a homosexual encounter or even sharing needles for intravenous drug use. In fact Kenya and its peculiar statistics has caused alot researchers in HIV to come to find out more. No other country in the entire world has this kind of disparity.

Jojina uko na ex wangapi?

What shocks me most is that these people when they were single, hawakua wahanyaji but somehow they get all the energy they could muster to look for validation elsewhere once they tie the knot. Juzi a girl was complaining on Twitter that most of the people sending her DMs on Twitter were married men. Single men hata hawana shughuli na yeye. Sijui hio energy mtu married anatoa wapi. Uko na watoto, in laws, bibi, bills to be paid, na bado unataka kuleta incurable diseases in to the mix willingly? Waaah hawa watu enyewe.

I don’t know where they get the energy though at times I think it’s boredom because marriage has a lot of restrictions.Then maybe they had Unrealistic expectations so reality makes them feel frustrated and they can’t leave bcz they have kids.

At times I feel overwhelmed so I wonder how overwhelmed married people and parents must be. I used to go out of town with both married and single men for work, aki the married men are so thirsty you would be forgiven to think they broke out of jail. Same to women who are married mukienda out of town they want to paint the town red. Yaani getting drunk and sleeping with anyone who they come across. Lakini single people since they are used to their freedom they do not get over excited and start behaving like they have never seen a man or a woman before. For me I had to change my WhatsApp number after some married men start trying to chat you past 10pm unashindwa kwani bibi ako wapi? You block they buy another line so I just changed my WhatsApp account to my other number that I give only to my closest people. These married folk are too thirsty for life, this week at work there’s a married guy who has been reported for sexually harassing interns, you wonder why some one should risk their job for such things yet you have a woman at home. It’s very bad to be wreck less yet you have kids depending on you.