Exhaust fumes from old matatu vehicles is the leading cause of cancer in the republic.

Breathing the air in Nairobi is as bad as smoking a pack of cigarettes a day.If your body is predisposed to cancer and you live in Nairobi,You’ll eventually get it owing to that fact.The high rate of cancer is due to the simple fact that ALL of us have been exposed directly to cancer causing agents, these predisposed to the ailment eventually get it and the rest of us by some good luck are naturally resistant to it.

96% of these matatus in the public transportation are not fit to transport firewood let alone living breathing humans.The thick cloud of smoke produced with every passing scrapyard matatu is in my opinion the leading cause of cancer in Kenya.

Am not good at all this science talk but ukweli wa mambo is shida ni hizi matatus that are on the street.It’s a wonder such matatus are on the road despite there being a government institution charged with controlling pollution.Blasphemy.

Nairobi is one of the cities with the cleanest air to breath in cities with over 5 million people. Look at cities in Asia, you will be shocked. In china, air is so polluted at times they have to wear those nose masks.

Nairobi is really bad. Do your research.
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/analysis/columnists/Why-Nairobi-s-air-pollution-is-deadly/4259356-4206518-o2mmvi/index.html
https://www.atcmask.com/blogs/blog/air-pollution-in-kenya

https://www.theguardian.com/cities/2016/jul/10/no-escape-nairobi-air-pollution-sparks-africa-health-warning

I was comparing it with similar-sized cities from other developing nations, at least here, regulations tend to work.

Hustlers nation kama mimi na other CBD hawkers na brokers tungekua tumekufa kitambo … wacha zako wewe

Nairobi is the least polluted town in the developing world and one of the least polluted cities in the planet

Acha upambaffu msee so just because Chinas air pollution is worse than Nairobi, does that automatically mean Nairobi has “cleanest air to breathe in”?open these links i have freely provided to you, read and get educated.

God how can you be this ignorant.Kenya ranked 31st in the worst polluted countries with a pollution index of 74.01 .Just to compare China with all it’s millions of polluting industries had a pollution index of 81.24. Ignorance is worse than cancer.
https://www.numbeo.com/pollution/rankings_by_country.jsp

upuuuus. si basi watu wa nduti ndio wangekuwa wamejaa cancer wards ju hao ndio first inhalers 24/7 and consumers of roadside foodstuff…

It’s not matatus, but all vehicles contribute to the pollution. Seems you’re biased against the poor.