Expect total lockdown announcement anytime.

It is likely to be announced as follows:

1. All matatus and Duthis will be banned from our roads. They are the greatest medium in spreading of this virus. private cars will be inspected for fumigation certificate and sanitizers.
  2. All private taxis will be banned. Uber, Bolt and others will be allowed because they have some sort of organization, hence easier to trace & track. but to operate under very strick rules.
  3. Watu wakae kwa Nyumba. All places of work will be shut down with exception of food production and essentials services industries. Skeleton staff to be retained .
  4. Millitary will be deployed in full protective gear to examine the populace in their homes.(Not test, but examine), kama uko na homa or fever, boss mnawekwa kwa lorry to a quarantine tented zone. (likely to be Kasarani, Nyayo and City stadiums). Our hospitals cannot cope with magnitude of the cases that will erupt in the next two weeks.
  5. Social places. Do not even think about it.
  6. Supermarkets will remain open but will be zoned (you cannot leave kayole to go and shop in town) and entry restricted to 100 people per hour.
  7. Mama mbogas, small shops and butchery guys will be chased away. Get everything from the supermarket.
  8. SGR and commuter trains will be grounded.
  9. Government will take over all private hospitals and clinics and millitary will man them. the staff in there may be paid by gava through the management.
  10. There will be road blocks every 1-2km to monitor movements.
  11. Taxes, Loans repayment, power supply payment, and water payment will be suspended over the same period (grab all the loans you can now)

My Advise to you.

1. Stock up.
  2. if you have a house in Ushago, leave now. I mean NOW. Get there and quarantine yourself. Maybe you will have a bigger space and fresher air. They will still monitor you over there.

We ARE AT WAR with an enemy never seen before. It will be the first state of emergency since 1952. People will die. People will get hurt. But also people will survive, due to these measures.

Note: I don’t know how this gava will feed its people because PEOPLE will get hungry.

All the best.

This is when you wish gas cylinders had a gauge to inform you how much is left. After lockdown ndio unaambiwa Baba nani gas imeisha

OK, and why do you expect this announcement?

Flower farms are sending workers home.
No flowers being exported to Europe…

Nunua hii uwache kushikwa off guard
[ATTACH=full]292349[/ATTACH]

Today, latest kesho after boarding schools close. Remember all universities closed yesterday though they had been given up to friday.

Zinapatikana wapi?

Bullshit

Why keff, not when…

We are late by 9 days. We need to slow down the spread.

Buy a scale! If it was 12 kg, then refill once it reads e.g. 2 kgs. That is how we fill our HVAC systems with freon! We weigh…

Maximum ni Wednesday for Universities. wacha nihepee ocha

This is one industry that will take v long to recover and it is sad for Kenya. Flowers are a big thing here for Mother’s day, Valentines, visiting the sick, generally for decorating the house, birthdays, leaving dos, visiting someone’s house for a meal or tea…name it.

ghai…I hear they are rotting in the farms.

You watch too many movies bro

says a @smart idiot

Bonobos can’t get this shit. Period

Kibera has at least a million people living there, even if you empty the nearby Langata barracks and police station they still won’t be enough to enforce a lockdown. What of Mathare valley, mukuru, korogocho, dandora, all the other places where folks can’t afford to go a day without working? A lockdown is only possible in suburbs like Runda, karen, muthaiga, lavington, parklands, south b/c, Langata, Nairobi west etc.

Kibera does not have 1 million people living there. Ni census reports hamsomangi ama ni ignorance ama ni common sense hamna?

I buy my weed from there, dude. Kibera ni place nimetembea sana, for many many years. That’s not a slum with a few hundred thousand people, of that I can assure you.

The population of kibra is 200,000 not 1 million.We can either believe your casual footsubishi observation or proper scientific studies that tell us the actual number.
Nairobi’s population is 4 million and sayijg that a quarter of that population lives in Kibra is to be devoid of common sense.