Expired Alcohol

Bar owners are pleading with the government to compensate them for damaged akoho

Kwani steam Kama Richot Brandy ikipitisha sell by date inaweza is mtu?

Doesnt matter if its spoilt or not but you cannot sell any item which is past its sell by date.

Walipwe hii gova imejaa upuzi.

Ni beer.

alcohol expires? thats news to me

Beer, gets pasturized to inactivate microorganism, and pressurized with CO2 to retain its taste…6 months or a year none of the above is guaranteed. Either it tastes like shit or, microorganisms have developed

Depends on storage & handling.Juzi my drinking mate was given a crate of tusker premium ale by his boss(shitty drink with a funny taste not even smooth,haiteremuki vizuri & too much gas).it was expiring in 3days…

Anyway he put it on a freezer & Kila siku 2 or 3 beers each after supper.asubuhi slight hangi but the last pints we drank I think 2days after it expired.Again it’s storage & most important we tested by pouring it on a dry surface & it leaves a foam even when opening it.it wasn’t flat.we were still ok health-wise.

Still has a month or two after expiry but this is not recommended for obvious reasons. Expiry date is not an absolute but rather a best estimate considering many variables like handling, climate, storage etc etc

For now.:D:D

It is just like preserving milk in a deep freezer:D it will bypass the sell by date and still be very fresh

Spirits are the ones with no expiry date. Especially if it has no been opened.

Majuto ni mjukuu:D

The money meant to redeem small businesses ended up in the pockets of the Kenyattas and Murathe.

Those beers are OK, nilikuwa nachukua amstel from jumia where a 24 pack was going for 1000. Beers were a week to expiry lakini zilikuwa zinaleta steam haraka