Explain it to Guka Like He is Two, Please

There’s something that has been ‘bugging’ me. Please explain it to me like am a two-year old.

Back in the day the Internet was about just having a laptop and a good connection. You could go to any website and read stuff.

NOW, HOWEVER, EVERYBODY WANTS ME TO DOWNLOAD AN APP FOR THEIR SITE.

NMG. Jumia. OLX. Etc, etc

Sasa swali yangu ni; Is this business of downloading Apps some sort of con (bundles!)? What’s it all about? Could some Apps be loaded with spyware? And if I download Apps for a 100 sites, won’t they affect the performance of my HP Envy?

Ferk, what are Apps anyway?

(Please be very very very simple. I was born before the Internet)

For a 2 year old I would do this. [ATTACH=full]14121[/ATTACH]

Vile (mathaais) amesema hapo yuu.

Mathice!!

Please answer all the questions for me. WHY DOES EVERYBODY WANT ME TO DOWNLOAD THEIR APP, for instance?

It happens when you’re using a phone or a tablet so uwache kuleta mambo ya hp envy guka. Anyways, app developers make somw money from the apps you have just like websites. The only advantage with native apps is how they can interact or notify you of something without your input.

google their contacts and ask them you senile,foolish old man.tony alikubali kuajiri wewe kazi ya watchman?

for easy acess guka

to increase your engagement with their products/services…when you use browsers, youll tend to be distracted, and will jump from one site to another after only a few seconds!

u can take a msee wa ocha out of ocha bt u cannot take the uochaness out of him.

Wakanyama si uko na umama jameni?

Mtu wangu nilikuwa nauliza tu. Kwa kweli sikuwa naelewa juu wa kila ad siku hizi naskia wakisema nidownload app, but as somebody has explained, that’s ONLY FOR MOBILE DEVICES.

We learn throughout life, sawa?

Sasa wewe ni nini?
Hiyo mimba inakupeleka aje?

100 apps kwa simu damn unless uko na simu ya 2.something gigs processor, ram ya 3gb+ na power bank ya 30000mah juu your battery wont last beyond 4hrs. most website apps are poorly designed/coded hence they are data/power/ram hogs. plus you will be getting millions of notifications. just access them via a web browser no need to install the native apps unless you frequently use that site and also if the app makes exploring it easier. for news sites i suggest downloading an rss app then subscribing to their feeds. facebook,twitter,tumblr access them from the web browser

Nunuanga nyama kwake ukipita dagoreti, problem solved. P.S I would like to see you in the masquerade party we are organizing, you will stick out like…:smiley:

if you have any sensitive information please keep it old school.
hard copy

Says @Jirani hapo ni kweli mutupu

wewe juzi ulikuwa umenyoa punk

To reach more viewers, buyers, readership. Everyone has a mobile phone, but not everyone has a laptop or TV

your phone browser (which is itself an app) is quite limited in what it can do. A stand-alone app on the other hand can pretty much do anything (intercept texts, vibrate, pull news items…). also, because it is a walled garden, the app owner can bombard you with whatever they desire. finally, you can enter an agreement with Google to push adverts through your app for which you get paid