EXPOSED

Hope you have listened to this song ‘Tobina’ by Daddy owen and Dunco, But do we really think critically of what we are listening to? I am sure the current called “Christian music” will lead to us worshiping satan and dancing with him. But am not surprised, we have a generation that is much worldly, that would dwell on entertainment rather than the Truth. Why are we allowing the World to change the Church instead of the Church changing the world?
“‘Tobina’ means ‘to dance,’ " he says.”But if you ask anybody in the street what ‘Tobina’ means, 99.9 percent of people have no idea what ‘Tobina’ means. But we just know: It makes us move, and it makes us dance."

According to Kule, “Kupe de Kalle (Tobina)” is the sort of song you’d find men dancing to in a nightclub “at 3 in the morning, beer in their hand, with four or five girls.” He says that in recent years, a lot of club hits in Nairobi have also been gospel songs. While Coupé-Décalé is known as Côte d’Ivoire’s definitive pop music, it actually began in Paris, created by a group of Ivorian DJs at theAtlantis, an African nightclub in northeast Paris. [ 1 ] [ 2 ]These Djs, known as the ‘Jet Set’ became popular for their flamboyant style, often showing up at the club with largeamounts of cash which they would hand outto audiences on the dance floor. Their aesthetic defined the early sounds of Coupé Décalé, apparent in the genre’s name. In Nouchi(Ivorian slang) Couper means to cheat and decaler means to run away, so Coupé-Décalé basically means to cheat somebody and run away.(Courtesy of Wikipedia)

“There’s a big divide between the youth that are taking over the gospel scene, and their dancing, and a lot of the older generation just — they don’t buy it,” Kule says. “They have a problem with it. … Churches have become louder than clubs, truth be told. I’d never believe I would see the day when a church would be more jiggy — gettin’ more jiggy with it in a church than in a club.”
[SIZE=6]1 John 2:15-17 (NKJV)[/SIZE]
15 Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. 16 For all that is in the world—the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life—is not of the Father but is of the world. 17 And the world is passing away, and the lust of it; but he who does the will of God abides forever.

@Atheismo njoo upesi

Now tell us something about Lingala ya Yesu pia

“Shake it for the Looooooord! Shake it, shake it, shake it…”-heard in a charismatic church i attended for a social study…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X2nndyA8ZIQ

ballet ya yesu…

And who is Kale? Anyway this jiggling and booty shaking in the churches I feel it loses sheep instead of inviting 'em to the Lord. I don’t go to such churches and I prefer the more ‘traditional’ ones. Catholic, Presbyterian, Anglican. Why dance to something you don’t even understand?

Maybe they mean to cheat the devil and run away. Ever think of that?

there was a huge controversy in the church I think in the '60s about allowing drumming in the church during service. It was also referred to as devilish music. And we’re talking about the drums that akorino use.

That is clearly interpretative dance, not daggering or twerking. And the guy there is wrong because as it turns out in Mathew 5:28 "…any man who looks at a woman lustfully has already committed adultery in his heart "

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D okay, that was mean :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

You wil trully not go unpunished for such…

The heck! What’s up with you?

JESO! HAHAHAHA! Mimi na ni kafiri lakini hii imefanya nime-blush…

shake that booty in the name of Jesus
shake that booty in the name of the lord

hahaha! @Atheismo wewe ni fala sana. Utamtia @Purr_27 wazimu. @Trina njoo hapa utoe maoni yako

That’s just wrong.

Then the fanatical almost worshiping of Church CEOs/Founders clearly something is amiss.

Holy shit!!
Y’all so going to hell.

Wawawa, walai atheismo leo umeni murder. Who the fuck draws such? hai, ile bangi watu wanavuta iangaliwe sasa

wewe hii gospel yako ya threats doesn’t work

Yaani huyu mnafik anaitwa Purr_27 ametoa picha ya Atheismo. Mjinga sana.