Extreme hunger in some families

An elderly widow yesterday walked for more than five kilometres picking grains of maize, accidentally dropping from a lorry transporting relief food in Kilifi County.

Goshi who hails from Petanguo village in Ganze Sub County, said she started her journey early in the morning and trekked for hours picking the maize dropping on the road from the lorry.

What prompted her to make the desperate trek is the fact that the relief team in Bamba Ward, had only given her two kilos of maize, yet she felt this was barely enough to feed her four hungry children.

Kasichana said the food which is being distributed is not enough to sustain them for two meals in a day.

Source gazeti. The standard

Where is her MCA, MP and Governor.?

what will the mp, MCA or governor do?? awanunulie chakula?? the central government should set funds for hunger striken areasā€¦

they are busy washing the billions that they stole from the poor women and children of that countyā€¦

And who are the central governments representatives on the ground? Or rather who are her representatives on the ground to the central government?

aahā€¦ the government haiezi sema haijui watu wako njaa kilifi buana . even nigerians, ghananians, south africa even europe know people in kilifi are dying of hunger but sasa the president mwenye ako apa nairobi anataka governor waende wamwambieā€¦ nktā€¦ kumbe wewe @ The.Black.Templar unakuaga thick hivi

why do people let their asses do their thinking for them?

You really overrate them?

Unataka uhuru abebe maji na mtungi na mahindi apeleke mashinani?

In this particular case its more about underrating them

there you go againā€¦ damn thick
only an executive order will do. Order the treasury watoe pesa through the counties adversly hit with hunger and drought to striken areas.

The counties already have money set aside for thatā€¦but they chose to give 1 million of that cash to the red crossā€¦imagine that my friend, 47 counties donating money to the redcross. The rest of the cash is not accounted forā€¦

A country like Kenya should be self sustaining its a big SHAME receiving aid from desert countries like UAEā€¦ big shame

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/h4Z8yWVFZZE/0.jpg

people will blame the National Government for not doing enough yet MCAs and Governors have embezzled funds meant for these issues. Which county did some MCAs award themselves 5m each as ā€œgratuity for a job well doneā€ ??

Poor kidsā€¦mbona unazalisha kama huwezi walisha? Oh poleni sirkali is to blameā€¦

They are headed to Naivasha for a retreat where they will waste taxpayers millions for 4 days this week.

if this the case. i take back my words didnt knw cash has already been given to counties. if yes its soo sad. Do you have any proof of your claims

Unaishi wapi?

Ushawahi skia Israel wakiomba msaada wa chakula? When did we stop being a ā€˜sovereignā€™ nation? Ama ni juu sasa kuna baa la njaa ndio its convenient? But wakati ICC was on their necks, we were a sovereign nation not willing to accept outside interference. Food for thought.