FAIBA 4G* Update - Not Good

Just called them for the 654980184th time. They have reluctantly let me on information that should be public but they have been unwisely secretive about it.

They are in the process of putting up boosters around Nairobi. That is not going to happen this evening, or this week, or even before the month is over.

Nunua tu line ya Telkom ukingoja Faiba watengeneze mitambo.

I had given Faiba a lot of praise hapo before. But when I started experiencing erratic speeds, halafu wakakataa to rollover balance bundles the combine that with the most incompetent customer care in Subsaharan Africa, nilienda hapo kwangu nje, nikachimba kashimo nikazika hio simcard na nikapanda kamti.
Then nikakuja mkia back to safcon mbundles.
Naona sasa Safcon Faiba anaingia area yetu kaa bacteria. Can’t wait to get connected.
Luwere Mr. Mbugua.

Nilinunua Mifi na mahanjam but siku hizi imekuwa Meffi tu.

Izah men… I sensed the Meffi MiFi problem and sold it ASAP. Now niko mukuru kwa Bob Colllymore

This kwanza ndo imefanya nihame.

For the first time I bought a specific handset to use a network halafu mama wa customer care ananiambia “we know there is an issue na si wewe peke yako uko affected so be patient… I don’t know when it will be sorted… I don’t know what is causing the problem only our engineers can know … try to reset(sic) your phone”

WTF!

Uuuui . Kuhama galore

My Faiba 4G Modem is working just fine. Since I purchased it at around January this year, I buy 25GB for Ksh. 1000 and have never had problems with it, aside from occasional downtimes, which cannot make me start jumping up and down coz I understand this is technology, and a new company that is bound to have problems occasionally. Even suffericon gets occasional downtimes.

The fact that they are going to put up more boosters around Nairobi should be a good thing coz it shows that the company is growing its capacity, and since they have affordable data bundles, this fo me at least, is a cause for celebration coz it means stronger networks and potentially fewer downtimes.

I have never understood people who keep complaining about their products…mara oooh they are penalizing users who purchase more bundles…at Ksh.1000 for 25 GB, at very reliable speeds, I have not seen such an offer elsewhere and if there is those complaining users should move there. Everyday, suffericon keeps advertising some “Platinum” product which I looks at and laugh because of how expensive it is, given my needs.

Anyways, you can choose to keep complaining about the company, or you can support them by being a loyal customer, which would enable the firm to grow and expand their capacity for better services in the long term.

This is good

Mbugua detected!

My fren, ngoja ile siku utanunua hiyo 25Gb and you can’t use it! Because the router keeps disconnecting every 5 minutes.

they have a problem with customer care and there is nothing you can tell them…very foolish people

Which part of Nairobi are you using your line from?

Na ndio watu hushinda wakisema Safaricom ipewe wakenya wairun. The day that happens, that’s the day Saf becomes super shitty.

Engineers who should be answering technical related issues to customers are hidden away, leaving us to converse with bimbos who don’t even know what an IPv6 address is.

True. No issues with that. What I have a problem with is them insisting that it’s the customers’ gadgets with a problem instead of straight up admitting that the problem is on their end.

I told them this exact thing. Hakuna provider hapatangi shida za net lakini wakipata wao husema, wanaapologize, na wanatuambia wanexpect ukue sorted in a certain duration. Faiba hawafanyangi hio.

From the beginning umekuwa ukiteta teta about faiba, hata ukaweka thread hapa because you couldn’t purchase their bundles kwa urahisi. They will not miss u

I really don’t care. They used to get at least 1k from me every month.
Well, not anymore.

kubuy hizo bundles zao nikama kucheza russian roulette na credit yako

Ungenunua the unlocked one to use with other sim cards.During the weekend i enjoyed goods speeds with Faiba but i agree wao ni meffi kwa hii biashara

What is the model of your phone?