Faiba Mifi.

Nani amepata or anajua a cheaper alternative ya ile mifi ya Faiba?

Cheap is expensive my fren.

For now hakuna

maybe a search on Aliexpress can yield some results

Am starting to think faiba might screw themselves in the future for using only one unique band . I’ve tried looking for modems even on eBay that supports their band naona iko chida. Most support voLTE but not exactly 28 700mHz.band. safaricom wakiangusha like 3volte bands ata wakue expensive people will still prefer them

Am doing research on how to tap illegal optic fibre iki ivana soon I will be supplying data kimulika mwizi.

you mean fibre mwitu???
good luck

@Mbugua likes this :rolleyes:

Haikosi wewe ni mkikuyu

There are some USB modems on Amazon for around 169 grand.

Thats a new xiaomi phone bana

Omwami 169 grand ni 169,000$ :eek:

:D:D, My bad I meant 169 dollars.

Faiba hawakua ready for this thing…

Their customer care is pathetic, they need to up their game. As for data, they remain to be the cheapest

kwanza they stand to loose alot because hio VoLte is only restricted to single band

It is almost impossible to tap into optical network.
Your research has already hit a dead end.

In another unrelated but similar news I heard safaricom screwed the govt with 70billion street camera project. Most of them as by now are broken and safaricom according to their agreement are not responsible for maintenance

I saw an article by Techweez about Samsung upgrading some of the entry level smartphones by a software update. I thought hii mambo ya 700 mhz/VOLTE is a hardware issue. I have a phobia for all thing technology.

http://www.techweez.com/2018/01/25/samsung-faiba-4g-volte-support/

to guyz using the new faiba 4g, I have just ordered a new phone from jumia that supports the 4g network. am requesting about the monthly data charges. different sites are giving me different rates. for instance their monthly package… @snapdragon ebu dial *544# and check whether monthly kuna kitu kama 15GB for 500 KES or its only 25GB for 1k.