Fatherhood

When the birth of my first born child came, I was really psyched. That night before my child was born I stayed with my wife, rubbing her back and taking all the insults, I didn’t mind, my girl was due anyway! We had already done an ultrasound and the sonographer had revealed to us the sex of our baby. Couldn’t wait to hold my baby girl!
The time came, I was outside the delivery room, well, mostly inside. Then the shocker came, it was a boy! I felt deflated, but still the joy of being a dad was immeasurable.
So we went home with our new bundle of joy, but that’s where my pain begun. See the baby didn’t fancy me holding him, I would hold him in my arms and immediately he would erupt in loud wails which sounded more like shrieks which if measured I am sure would show on the Richter, so I would hand it back to it’s mother and immediately it would quieten down. I couldn’t feed it, it would spit everything right out. I remember one day I was left alone with the baby, so I thought this would be a good time to bond with my son, after it’s mother was gone my son begun to wail inconsolably, I tried everything; baby talk, giving it toys, taking him outside, but no, it wouldn’t cease crying, a neighbour dude had to come in and literally snatch my baby away from me. What pained me most is my baby almost immediately stopped crying after being rocked for a while in a strangers arms! What in God’s name??!!
Was this a sign from my ancestors telling me to finalise my dowry payment, or what. After that I became withdrawn from my son, because anyway whenever I was around, the baby would be fussing or just bringing hell. Worse is whenever I made advances at its mother all hell would break loose, I had blue ball every night. Hence I started staying out late after work drinking.
Nowadays he is all grown up, but I still feel a kind of detachment like he really isn’t my child. Whenever I get the chance I try and play with him as much as I can, but at the end of the day I still feel an emptiness in my heart!
It should have been a girl, I should have had a daughter as my first born! Was that too much to ask for?!

Apana peleka wife kwa mugo wa wairimu clinic ati girl alafu a boy popa out

:D:D:D:D:D I had this friend , workmate who had twins,a boy and a girl, so my then bf and I went to see them, the girl wouldnt let me hold her and the boy wouldnt let my bf hold her, so am like whatsapp with these your kids she was like hebu swop when we exchanged immediately they calm down. My cousin before she got married was living with her son with her 4 sisters so the boy was used to being held,kissed name it. He was so spoilt that he had to be held by women if theyre around than sit by himself or play like other boys do.So when she got married his dad had hell, he wouldnt let any man hold him including his dad. Follow this guy, his channel is called Gummy Bear he’s a single dad. I think he is a great dad,so hands on.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pesflt5eJys

It’s rare for a child to cry while am holding them, once in a while if I sit next to a woman holding a kid they stare and smile at me.

Me huskia mtoto akilia while you move towards them wewe ni a damn ugly person. Children don’t know how to lie :D:D

Could that be it?

We kwenda uko na zako, my facial features are not scary by any definition. Labda ma ndevu, my face is overgrown! I have to shave like every other week. hehe

its more like they can pick on the energy someone is projecting,children being the sensitive beings they are…

The inverse is true. Queer looking individuals make babies laugh. Haven’t you ever asked yourself why they love clowns?

Lakini you already had some sort of bias towards your child. By the time he was being born, he was not what you expected to get. You had portrayed sincere emotions to the wrong recepient. He couldn’t take what wasn’t his. Atleast huyo ni ndume kamili hana mafeelings za kidem…

you may be right, because all along I wanted a girl. The child may have felt unwanted or something, right?

How should I know? did you spend time talking to him before he disembarked ama he’s used to women’s voices. Put something soft on your chest and wear your wife’s lotion or perfume.

Dont forget kids sense disappointment from very far, if it wasnt the sex you wanted, they can sense.

hehe too late for that maam’!

because all along I had been expecting a girl, right?

It worked for Jacob, babies dont see that well,pretend you are the mother.

but my second born should be a girl, at least I deserve that! Then will I try your suggestions. Thanks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k0PiVHC7pR4

hehe what are my legal options? Can I sue that sumbich?

Your bf is your boy friend ama ni Mimi sihashikanisha? hebu bomoa kabat.

hujashikanisha kizee