FCUK THE SYSTEM, I'M IMPORTING A CAR AND GETTING SSD PLATES

Ya’ll, I am not going to lie. Fuck this system. Nimekiff up. I have self imported 3 cars so far, 2 personal and 1 commercial. For those who didn’t know, these kenyan taxes are RIDICULOUS. Expensive for nothing. How can taxes cost more than the buying price of the vehicle??? Car 1 - Honda fit 270k buying, duty + clearing 350k. Car 2 Toyota Mark X 600K buying, duty + clearing 600k. Car 3 Toyota Hiace 7L 990K buying, duty + clearing 1M. WHAT THE FUCK IS THAT SHIT??? … And keep in mind this was in 2014 and clearing agent is my friend so I basically paid him a minuscule amount, I was not conned by some agent if that what you thought. I paid those taxes but with a lot of anguish and pain in my heart knowing that all that money is just going to be misused or into someone’s pocket. Inauma. For that reason, nimeamua hasara. I am going to import my dream car and register it in South Sudan or Uganda Or wherever else and use foreign plates. I am already aware of the problems with NTSA but I don’t give a fuck because we live in a banana republic anyway - so I’m ok with breaking a few traffic rules. I know friends who drive prados stolen from county governments with fake plates and have never had issues AT ALL for years … and they are nobodies. My dream car is over the age limit but its the only car I want and fuck the Kenyan system, I am going to import it no matter what. I figured I might as well be unruly in my own way.
If anyone has imported an SSD car please reach out to me. I just want to know a few things. I have many business friends in Juba who are willing to register the car for me but I just want to hear it from those who have SSD plates how their experience was, South Sudan duty costs vs Kenyan, etc.

Asanteni in advance.

tunaumia kama wewe tu. set the example.

I got this.

I know a few guys on SSD as well… Lakini at some point walianza ku sumbuliwa na polisi…

Cost ni 1000USD

Gari gani hii?

Kama Rutollion batoon battalion can beat the system, I don’t have any duty to pay duty (pun fully intended).

Mtu was Kengele loose, usilipe na usilipe.

I have been a straightforward tax declaring Kenyan all along. Na Hawa nyangao wanasema corruption Ni sawa. Kitaeleweka!

Import duty or what be specific filthy arab

7l ilibakisha muller

No one knows

You pay 1000USD unaletewa genuine southsudanese logbook na plates

Honda fits is dirt cheap, kumbe tunagongwa

Import desired car to SS , pay duty at Nimule ie UG -SS border no need to drive all the way to juba, depending on car make, approx usd 1000 for merc 3000cc or prado Tx 2700 YoM 2005-2008. logbook printed same day if you part with 100usd. Drive back to malaba via Gulu. Pay 1k at Nimule not to forfeit logbook at DCI border immigration . Drive to NBO. Buy plates from insurance w/offs at Kariobangi. Make sure to match car make, colour , and YOM. Have the chassis no. of w/off cut off and carry.
Caveat, if you insure comprehensive , never, never take the vehicle for valuation.

Disclaimer: I overheard this from a stranger at a locals.

From this then it is easier to have the number plate first then look for the car that matches the specifications.

deep thought

I approve of this method as I have had a similar discussion with a NSIS officer

Kindly note though, when you cut the chassis number, get the whole mabati piece from shock to shock (left to right)

Further, get an affidavit indicating that you changed the engine

you can always change car colour. the YOM does not matter

Ok… kuna jamaa alikua na harrier iko na plates SSD lqkini saa ii iko plates za uku. I tried asking him about it akachorea io stori.

Hiyo kazi yote mtu alisema hapa tutumie farasi.

Let us walk and use matatus and bodas

Mimi taxes very soon govt itaanza kunionea viusasa.