Fellow Jubilee Sycophants, Leteni Makende Hapa

And in the spirit of gender equality, I’m also urging female Jubilee sycophants to avail their pussies for copius grabbing (#TrumpManenoz).

Lemme start by saying I’ve cast a special magic spell on this thread so only bonafide Jubilee sycophants can see it. This means you can fungua roho without worrying about “The Others” seeing what you’ve typed.
Now, on to the meat of this thread. You all know I’ve been away for a minute. In that minute, I’ve had time to think objectively about stuff. I’ve stayed away from politics and for some reason nowadays news is soooo boring that I go for even 3 weeks without watching. What this means is that I’ve managed to avoid getting emotional over some issues. As I become more involved in Kenyatalk, obviously my objectivity will get clouded again and I’ll return to default settings i.e full blown sycophancy. But before that happens, while I’m still sober, I’d like us to have a little discussion.

First, a question: What do you think of this Kaguy? This…this Kamwana of ours. For real, what do you think of him? Are you impressed by the way he’s steering this country? Coz I’m not. If I had to grade his performance, I’d give him a strong C+. Sure, we’re moving forward economically speaking, but that’s just about it. We have the SGR, airport terminals, bypasses, power projects, secret tunnels being built all over the country. But what about the other stuff? By other stuff I mean the runaway corruption. Do you think this guy is doing enough anything to tackle it? This vice poses an existential threat to our society, you better believe it. We can implement as many development projects as we want, but if we don’t tackle corruption then ultimately we’re doing zero work. When the president publicly castigates the auditor general for wanting to go abroad to investigate corruption but maintains silence when his own henchmen are caught in one scandal after another, does it inspire confidence in his leadership? What is the world coming to when people like Boniface Mwangi-BONIFACE MWANGI!!-start making sense? When individuals who’ve been implicated in corrupt dealings openly talk about withdrawing 100m shillings without looking like they’re scared of retribution? Who says economic development and corruption have to go hand in hand? Should we ignore all these scandals simply because the economy is growing?

You might dismiss these scandals as machinations of the opposition, but they’re coming too thick and fast to be ignored. And where there’s smoke, there’s fire. It is also easy to say “If the opposition was in power, there’d still be massive looting of public coffers”. That’s probably true, but it means we’re in denial. Because the opposition is not in power. And the fact that the opposition would probably steal too doesn’t make it okay to steal. The fact that the president is not directly implicated in any corruption scandal doesn’t mean he’s not culpable. Ultimately, the buck stops with him.

When we elected Uhuruto, our main aim was to show a giant middle finger to ICC. On that front, we succeeded spectacularly. You’d think these two guys would thank us by working hard to vindicate us. In 2013, Uhuru losing meant their two asses rotting at The Hague, probably getting worked on by Thomas Lubanga, Jean-Pierre Bemba or some other warlord. So in 2013 I had a really good reason for going out to vote. This time, I just don’t. While I’m firmly committed to the Raira Wiro Neffa Be Prisident movement, I’m not as enthusiastic about a second Jubilee term. Obviously Jubilee will win next year, because I only have one vote, but I just don’t see myself being inspired enough to vote. Kibaki inherited a country that was in ICU, nursed it back to health, then made it grow. All Uhuruto had to do was maintain the momentum, and tackle corruption. Really, how difficult is that?

Guys, while I was away, I started seeing things with astonishing clarity. 20/20 vision my negroes. Like Saul after that encounter on the road to Damascus, the scales fell from my eyes, and what I saw was horrifying. I didn’t sign up for this, and I won’t keep pretending like everything’s okay. We can do better. Faster.

The emperor is naked ya’ll. The earlier we let him know, the better it’ll be for Kenya.

36 Likes

Raila

kujitokeze mtu serious like matiang’i whatever the tribe we will vote for him provided he stops this massive looting of public coffers!

15 Likes

Some reasonable insight there coming from unlikely quarters. Thats the truth of the matter and Kamwana has alot in his in tray to take of and with the absence of a strong opposition all we can do is to tell him to man up and crack the whip bila uwoga na mapendeleo
PS Am no njubiree sycophant, just a critic

The starting point for fighting corruption is a cesspool of hypocrisy, mendacity and one upmanship. With such a foundation, what do you expect?

I can tell for free that they are scared to the core. The other day a kamau replied to those uhuru Facebook posts that they will be shocked like Hillary because most people from their strongholds will not vote since they can’t vote for Raila. they have to tackle corruption.

[ATTACH=full]67328[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]67329[/ATTACH]
tunakula nyama huku tukingoja pesa za afya house na hatusumbui. hii insha yako tutasoma monday!

I ran two opinion polls here this week and Uhuru K. emerged the winner in both. So even if the king is naked, I believe in 2017 he will emerge the winner.

What I’ve learned is that quite a significant %age of eligible voters will not vote.

@Nattydread bring yourself here . This guy has said nothing but the truth. Hats off to you @kyuktothecore .You have said hard truths .I personally not sycophant of RAO but hate how people demonize him meanwhile saying nothing about the stinking rat underneath their kitchen. You just called a shit a shit not fecal matter .

Kula nyama kabisa, chunga tu kunyongwa. Also, I don’t know how you understood what I talked about if you didn’t read this insha.

C+ can still get you a place in campus. but this runaway corruption is wanting. … everywhere you turn; corruption be it in Jubilee stronghold or Odmoron stronghold. the thing is, our DNA is intertwined na corruption. take a case a traffic cop gets you overlaping, the first thing itakuwa ’ si tuongee… blah blah" corruption starts and stops with you and me…
hic hic… hii bluemoon ni kali

Sycophants are supposed to yap without understanding anything!

hata fidel tulimuona tu akioa shiny eyes…
btw do you know that jomo anakula kitu 10% ya kila uber ride kenya

Told you @kyuktothecore this guy @Young is one with a stinkiest rotten rat in the kitchen .

And you do that exactly .you are waiting till Monday to read what he just wrote isn’t that sycophancy?

@kyuktothecore …Spoken like a sage. #Respect.

Wengine wanakula thinking they will be heros. One day the table will turn upside down with you and you will be entitled to vomit every nyama you ate in front of your visitors . Enjoy your meat :smiley:

No more 6 piece voting

Wewe @kyuktothecore no wonder I haven’t read your comments ulikuwa hiding.welcome let’s have constructive criticism.nimechukua kiti let’s talk and debate . I wirr be forrowing you henceforth

Personally I would like to hear from the guys in business. Watu wa Jua Kali. Not the employed because they receive a regular salary no matter what. So watu wa Biz, between Uhuru’s presidency and Kibaki’s , which one has had a good economic environment?