Finally A Black Person's Image Will Appear On US Currency

The Biden administration will revamp the effort to place Harriet Tubman on the $20 bill, replacing former president Andrew Jackson.
“I was here when we announced that, and it was very exciting and hasn’t moved forward yet,” White House Press Secretary Jen Psaki, who also served in the Obama administration, told reporters during a briefing on Monday afternoon. “The Treasury Department is taking steps to resume efforts to put Harriet Tubman on the front of the new $20 notes. It’s important that our notes, our money… reflect the history and diversity of our country and Harriet Tubman’s image gracing the new $20 note will certainly reflect that.”
Psaki added that the administration is trying to find ways to “speed up that effort.”

[ATTACH=full]346669[/ATTACH]

The Obama administration had first proposed putting the iconic abolitionist on the paper currency in 2016. The goal was for the replacement of Jackson, the seventh U.S. president, to take place in 2020.
Tubman would be the first black woman and the first African American to appear on U.S. currency. Born around 1820, Tubman escaped slavery and later became a “conductor” for the Underground Railroad, where she led enslaved people to freedom before the Civil War.

Good

Next is Kamala Harris for president

Na ni sura mbaya si afadhali wangeweka Naomi Campbell

As predicted by ze Simpsons.

:D:D:Dwacha bangi

Image ya native inamuja when ?

Are you a AMG member?

:D:D:D:D:D by the time biden is done white supremacists watakuwa wamejinyonga wote

They should have put image ya native americans whose lands were stolen. Whites and their slaves should respect the real owners of america.

Gud idea lakini them white supremacists si watakua wanachanua chanua hizo 20$ bills:D

Gosh . Vindu vichenchaga. :D:D

This walking dead zombie president who can barely talk is emblematic of America’s decay. It’s over. Only thing the left cares about is virtue signaling, the first g.ay, first transsexual and killing jobs, such as the keystone xl pipeline which would have brought tremendous economic vibrancy. I can’t emphasize enough: it’s game over.

Fisked

Its a good gesture though it may serve to polarize usa even more. Its an idea that shouldve been implemented ages ago only that this demoncrat administration may be the wrong one to implement it.

This is tokenism and if ADOS accept this as their gift of voting for JB then they have bigger problems than systematic racism. Smh

after addressing faggets and climate change , this is all blacks would get , nothing about mass incarceration racism or improving marginalized black communities,… the usual tokenism trick

Kumbavu…huyu jamaa hajamaliza hata week moja kwa office uone kazi yake na wewe unapayuka mdomo bakuli ovyo ovyo. Give him time tuone kama atatikiza ahadi. Already ako sawa

Fucking liberals.

its about priorities, what he prioritizes on his first week would set a precedent on his forthcoming reign. and why are you so passionate about him kwani we ni alphabet community

Nyamba ulale