FINLAY EXIT

Sasa venye Finlay wametoka does that mean that Jaba itakuwa the Kenyan lotus flower? Or some cartel will take over from where they have left a vaccum

weka story yote please.

I think they have thrown in the towel on their flowers farms in the rift valley, the constant unions clam of more… And more wages has taken a toll. Atowoli effects

Full story please ama link.

holy crap, wapi link?

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/Finlays-close-Kericho-flower-farms--blames-workers-strikes/4003102-4531770-12hi1yl/index.html
kastoma anahama na hajalipa deni ?

I do not know how employees were getting paid but I know there are companies in Kenya with unfair labour practices. I hope Finalay’s is not one of them.

It’s a wrong move, Finlay should stay around to benefit its employees and our tea

they have said they will exit in 2020,that is not somebody pressed by costs, I think they are looking for leverage against this .
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/03/17/nandi-blocks-lease-extension-on-tea-plantations-sang-says_c1731199

Why do you think they import flowers in Europe? Their labour unions pushed up the edges beyond sustainability long ago, so they had to outsource labour in cheaper & oppressive Africa, seeing as the commodity was in high demand, & still is. Flowers, be they the multi-billion dollar industry they are, are still something whose value I don’t comprehend; who buys them in that kind of quantity that keeps such a large market lively?

@wonderfool start looking for other form of employment na hio kiburi chako sijui utafaulu wapi

Hakuna mahali wanaenda ni vitisho baridi

Lakini hizi migomo zimekua mingi sana, you can’t sustain the economy with high wage bill.