First Time Car Buyer

Vipi wasee. Please advice on a nice, low cost car with good manly appeal. I am a first time car buyer and spoilt for choice. Actually my 8-year old son has been pressuring me to buy a car. He feels bad that he walks from school (which is just a block away from home) when his friends are picked by their fathers in “nice cars”. So I have a budget of 450-500K and have been thinking about a locally used Toyota Belta or Nissan Tiida. But some folks are telling me that Beltas (both 1000 and 1300 cc) have low power and are an ugly invention not fit for a man even if first time buyer. But almost every Belta I see on the road is driven by a man. As for the Tiida, I hear it is very expensive to maintain and prone to frequent breakdowns. What opinions do you have about the 2 cars? What option do I have? Genuine responses please, schools are opening.

Belta nayo ni mabati with a cheap engine. Avoid.

There’s a motor section you 8 year old pressurized wanker.

Just buy what you want to buy buddy, Nissans are great cars same as Toyotas. Personally I would go with Tiida because it has less risk of getting stolen

On top of kununua mkebe, unaeza kutana na wale conmen hujiita “successful businessman.” Chunga sana kijana.

[ATTACH=full]375675[/ATTACH]

With 500k you can get a clean used nissan teana, bluebird sylphy with 2500cc rating, mazda axela, avensis, just avoid anything toyota except for avensis and you will surely get value for your money

avensis ni gari mbaya sana

Villager >>> joined yesterday >>> he walks from school (which is just a block away from home. Something is not adding up.
Anyway: My two cents

1. Buy a new car. 2)Buy a car if you really need one. 3) Buy a car that you can comfortably fuel and Service with money that you don’t have any other use for 4) Dispose off the car after 200K Kms or 7 Years or whichever comes first

Tafuta legacy ya kitu 2008 to 2010 ,hio iko na " manly appeal"

Nunua pickup ufanye biashara.

For first time owner buy toyota 100 or 110;efficient and cheap to maintain

Belta ni Tuk tuk imepakwa makeup.

Nissan Tiida and Syphly hakuna difference apart from the body work. In the long run the Tiida/Syphyl will develop transmission issues (lack of power), Steering Spiral cable not working (Horn & Airbag itakuwa dead), Frequent bush replacement.

If given a chance I would go for Syphly 1500-1800cc since its more manly and somehow presentable.

Sijui why but everytime mtu anamention gari ya 1000cc kichwa yangu huwa inaleta picha ya baiskeli ya mguu mmoja. I swear. And I cant stop it. Inakuja tu. Hata nikifanya nini.

Hizo si old sana, like 20 years plus?

You say Tiida and Sylphy are bad cars and in the next sentence you say you will buy a Sylphy given a chance. How now?

So mtoto ndio atafanya ununue gari? Little nigga finding it hard to walk a block.

Nikienda shule nilikuwa napitana na dinosaur na hazikuwa zinacheza na mimi juu nilikuwa naziona vita vibaya sana.

Even for lunch nilikuwa nakunywa maziwa ya dinosaur that nimekamua mwenyewe.

Never driven anything below 2200cc na sio maringo…maybe vw za turbo tu ndio nishawai…I want to try one of these days nijue how it feels…how do you even overtake…si gari itawika as if you are abusing it?

Ukona jokes mingi sana kijana

8 year olds should not be dictating such huge financial decisions

Nunulia mtoto bicycle na peremende.
Gari, chukua Toyota