FIRST TIME CAR OWNER

I am planning to get any jalopy for my first car ndio nizoe nayo barabara for around one year any leads to any jalopy budget 250k …nikishazoea barabara ill get a machine of my choice now.

[ATTACH=full]258443[/ATTACH]

Hio ni pesa ya nduthi :D:D:D multiply that by at least two then ukuje

Used advans are going for 300-400k in relatively good condition…happy hunting

250k boss una mchezo sana…unless unataka kununua a kenyan second hand car which probably has millions of problems to boot

ingia jiji.com utapata gari mzuri na io pesa. ile toyota ya kawaida ae91.

For that budget - you are better of saying - “I am seeking to polish my mechanic skills” coz you will definitely end up being one if at all you manage to see yourself through that one year without going berserk.

Wacheni kuingiza huyu mtu baridi ata ya 170 atapata asinunue hio ya 250

Unataka aitwe @mokanika, kila saa atakuwa garage.

Soma comment ya @rollout hapo chini…

[ATTACH=full]258481[/ATTACH]

I can’t discourage you but I’ll let you think, once you buy the car, are you able to maintain it or you need a tough car?

Ushawahi ingia jiji.com mwenyewe???ebu ingia alafu ulete majibu hapa…

sawa ni .co.ke basi

i asked this because nataka tu gari ya kuzoea nayo barabara for one year niigongeshe wont mind nikishazoea ill buy a good one yenye currently nimebugetia 2.4m

You can actually get an old but good first car for that amount. Stick to toyota. Do not go hunting without your mechanic. Simple things can tell you maintenance status of the car. Is it clean? Is the upholstery original? Smoke is a no, suspension noise on corrugation is a no, wobbling at high speed is a no, humming sound and clunking when cornering is a no, engine vibration is a no, water or residue on oil cork is a no, misalignment is a no, wornout tyres is a no. A 20 year old car that passes those tests beats a 10 year old car that fails.

just get the machine of your choice now, you don’t need one year kuzoea gari - nothing special or complex about cars to get accustomed to, all those news readers own cars, imagine a individual whose work and qualification is just to read what is on a small screen can own and operate a car, nothing complex.

it does not matter hata kama umezoea barabara, hapa kenya you will always come across crazies on the road - actually you might be better in a more expensive car you might avoid some bullying especially from matatu drivers

250K utapata gari lakini itakuwa mzee kiasi. The trick is to insist that your mechanic gets to inspect it so that he can advice you if ni sumbua or it’s a taker.
Kwanza in this economy I’m sure you can get a reliable car with that budget. Juzi tu nimeenda Rumuruti and back (240Km one way) na Nissan Sunny ya plate number KAS. The car was running as good as any recently imported Axio

My younger cousin bought a 1984 toyota mark ii .Its automatic and beats allthe funny cars uphill,the total repairs costs has been well under 30k,this includes a full body paintwork.Mostly fuses and plugs ndio husumbua but its been running for 6 months now. Its been to Kitui ,previous owner alikuwa anaenda nayo Voi every so often. Purchase price 150k including transfers. Registration KAB

[ATTACH=full]258868[/ATTACH]

lazima ajue vitu zingine kilazima