Flying a flag on personal property.

Are there any regulations pertaining to flying flags on personal property? Does the height of the flag pole matter?

[ATTACH=full]238991[/ATTACH]

Baba alituuza aki

Please secede. Ujinga Kenya itapungua by 87.984539%…

This tu funny churches fly their flags on very high poles na hawasumbuliwi na mtu

Looks similar like the one for south Sudan… Could it have a tale tell sign that the people’s republic would have gone a similar fate…guess will never know!

na akatu disappoint, na vile tulikuwa tumengoja muende,SAA hii maisha ingekuwa London bila the likes of nyamagui na @Jimit the only jaluo watchman in maasailand

You have been soo moody of late, is it coz your boyfriend Dinyahaga passed on??

you expect the Dinka and the Nuer…

Hehe … kwani aliachana na @Akeelah

Huyu anapekuliwa left right n centre, si juzi alipeana haga yake live live to yule msee wa kumwaga ndani

ends ukaweke hizo flags zenu za rainbow

We have had a positive contribution to the politics of this country so please show some respect. But that wasn’t even the question. Are there any regulations you may be aware of?

By that logic, Liberia whose flag is similar to that of the USA should already be a super power. But I agree, there needs to be a re-design of this flag. Although, the colours selection was on point (because blue represents our beloved lake) the flag should be similar to that of the Central republic of Kenya.

Please show some respect. My community has produced some of the greatest academics at the global scene, the greatest Kenyan inventors, the most respected US president of all time among many more achievements. We are the Kenyan jews! The blood that flows through our veins brings with it the blessings of the most high. We, as a people, are destined for greatness. That people like you, @Motokubwa and @FieldMarshal CouchP have become mongers of hate only confirms the level of fear and jealousy that permeates your community. We shall conquer.

Which Jews are you talking about?

churches fly foreign flags with the kenyan flag in the middle, thats why am always saying our government is impotent. In the US if you are to fly flags their flag had to be on the superior side. Hapa kwetu utaona flag ya kenya sandwiched between that of Israel and another of Jehovah Wanyonyi

Which is the superior side?

When flags of two or more nations are displayed, they are to be flown from separate staffs of the same height, and the Kenyan flag should be hoisted first and lowered last.

The United Nations flag may not be displayed above or in a position of superior prominence to the Kenyan flag except at United Nations Headquarters.

a little diversion from the topic is healthy
Kenyan flag adopted 1963
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcR9q7wCWxhlTMhK4kub2LID4vWCpi-ksyR9Vc6-XsXzGL5M0piC

UNIA United Negro Improvement Association flag also known as Pan African Flag adopted in 1920. Marcus Mosiah Garvey was the founder of UNIA

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcTtEhRiLMUHF3prkE-8jRNAMYoFmgzK861K2WNrGiHPcLIUryuZ

The meaning of the colours (red, black and green) in both the Kenyan flag and UNIA flag are the same.

Originally Kenyan flag didn’t have the white band and the spears and the shield. They were added around the time of independence. They explained that the white band represent “peace” but some people think that that is a bullshit explanation.

I remember asking my primary school teacher why peace was given so little real estate on that flag. He told me that when you combine all the white parts on the flag they actually become one big band. Well, that was bollox. And yes the slim white bands don’t represent “peace”. After all, it not like we’ve been a peaceful country.