Focus On Polynesia: Samoan Fatties

American Samoa has the world’s fattest population, allegedly. Over 90% of its population is either overweight or obese. These people are shunning their traditional foods to eat imported junk, much like we’re doing here with the KFCs and Subways and Pizza Inns. The sad part is that some of the food they categorize as delicacy is not even fit for human consumption in the countries it’s imported from. They feed it to dogs in New Zealand, for example. There are people as young as 28 with diabetes caused by obesity. Even the local undertaker is getting overwhelmed, some coffins are made up to 3 feet wide to accommodate the fat bodies, but sometimes they require bigger ones!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJs1B-s-Dnk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qEASE_raPX0

Polynesians, the gentle giants. When I joined a Rugby academy by sponsorship I met them. Polite people off the pitch, annoyingly soft voice such that you struggle to hear them and absolute beasts in the pitch.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::smiley:

I clicked thinking unatusafisha mecho with Samoan BBWs :D:D:D

Me too.

These people are of black race. Isn’t it?

World’s most buoyant people !

These guys are rugby monsters,on average over 6’2 ,250 pounders that run like horses. ukimwona headed your way na wewe ni last man unaona injury inakuja

Polynesians

First thing I want to know is why have they abandoned their traditional food as @kyuktothecore mentioned. Could it be genetics. If you look at their history they are big as well but not obese. Big but muscular, by the way I call all of them Lomu. They were black originally but immigrated to Australia and Asia. Intermarried and settled along the Pacific. Their ancestors were great sailors considering they used the bare basic to cross oceans.

On rugby you remind me that camp in RVA. I didn’t even know it was an international school until I got there. Colonial structures, white, brown, Asian students. We thought this cerelac kids can’t handle our sembe power. For that one week we were hit, beaten and destroyed at the pitch. Going back in the bus no one spoke. Then someone asked “nani alisema hawa pigs hawatuwezi” we all laughed.

I knew there is some blackness in them.

Actually there is no genetic connection to blacks ,Polynesians are just a race on their own in fact they are more closely related to parts of Asians than blacks . About their buoyancy they have a genetic predesposition to be fat combine that with junk food and a sedentary lifestyle you get a mess ,
even the fittest of this guys in not ripped

akina homo web dev huwa wanaitwa mahu huko

Enyewe wacha we stick to cassava and yams. If today, you feed a portion of Kenyans, an Italian diet. There are good chances a number of them will come out obese, and the vice versa will not have the same effect.
Why is that so.

Kwa akina the rock dwayne Johnson, na rikishi, na Roman reigns, na umaga (RIP) and the biggest of them all the mighty Yokozuna may he also RIP and many other past and present wrestlers.

Yokozuna was billed at 270 kg during his wrestling days. The rock, 118kg.

Rikishi,umaga’s brother 193kg.

unasahau aje Batista

Batista is a Greek-Filipino.

Dave Bautista kama ilivyosemwa is a mix of Greek and Filipino according to Google. Huyu mjamaa anaongea kuhusu American Samoa. In pro wrestling there are two prominent American Samoa wrestling families descended from two “blood brothers” : Reverend Amituana’i Anoa’i and Peter Maivia. The Rock is a Maivia hao wengine wengi whom he calls his cousins are Anoa’is. His grandad Peter was a Samoan High chief.