FOLLOWING THE THREAD ABOUT JIMMY WANJIGI DEMISE JOKE RUNNING AROUND INTERWEBS

A certain Mzee back in gishagi went visiting mung’etho early in the morning. It’s a trend in our village that old mzees go to gather news from the learned sitting on the market benches or those boda boda roofs made by MCAs to support youths.

The literate among them reads and interprets the newspaper for the mzees. How I wish you could hear them debate about the late Mzee jomo Kenyatta and jaramogis stories of giants, throwing tantrums at each other.

“Wewe nikitahiriswo hata urikuwa unanyonya matiti ya mama yako! Unatwambia unajua jamba yetu shomo Kenyatta namna gani na umekataa kufatia watoto yako samba”
“Muthee wetu marikuwa ware wakutahirisa Kenyatta maripotoka kure kwa mathaai kabla imageneti(read emergency). Samba tulitafuta kwa mafanga na mishare iri tufate hii uhuru tuko nayo. Wakwende wakatafute kwa muthungu wamufukuse wafate samba!”

I loved their sweeps back then.

It happened that in the village there was one stingy Mzee who never wanted to inherit his land to his sons. They came up with a silent staunt to acquire the land.

As usual, the interpreter once found an obituary of that Mzee as they were busy chambuaring the story of the late JM na akina Karisa Maitha and others.

“Muthee ebu angaria ngatheti inasema ulikufa jana na utazikwa Furahidy.”
And it was true the obituary was there as planned by his sons to win the court battle and have the mzees land splitted among the sons.

Did I warn you the other day not to read obituaries, the Mzee collapsed there there and denounced kaput. Stop that death joke Kenyans.

osungu.dll

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DVaB57dXcAAvxFd.jpg

All info is what we know of Wanjigi. Apparently his body left Lee Funeral Home yesterday to be buried at Langata at 1500hrs.

This is in bad taste

Asante sana mijinga mwenzangu. We learn every day. Osungu is my seventh language from Kiembu, Kikuyu, kimeru, Kiswahili, kitamanya, sheng then osungu.

Mbona haukutmia Kiembu, Kikuyu, kimeru, Kiswahili, kitamanya, sheng basi?

Wanjigi’s image that was used for the obituary. Cropped and made into B&W

[CENTER]https://www.the-star.co.ke/sites/default/files/styles/new_full_content/public/999117_0.jpg?itok=VFc7Wo3V[/CENTER]

Utakunywa pilsner baridi asubuhi kijana???

Reliable sources saying wanjigi paid for the obituary

That would be a plot twist. Hii nchi yetu ni soap-opera

Let’s agree here and now that deep down you know there are no reliable sources that you’re quoting.

Someone working with NMG threatened with a red pen. Some guys are already packing their items ready to leave the desks

Sindaze wee

How idiotic? So Wanjigi paid for his own obituary but he forgot to spell his name correctly?
Na wewe those ghetto guys that you sit down with and chew miraa don’t count as reliable sources.

@Grundy you know what those silly staunts are meant for. That’s a critically planned decision

[ATTACH=full]155492[/ATTACH]

Missing the point.

[MEDIA=twitter]960764246836568064[/MEDIA]

But honestly, how did such shit get published?

From the look of things this thing was sneaked in without the knowledge of the editors .The grammar is terrible, and the font is totally different .This was to fix someone at NMG.

Tell me about it!!