For all those asking about what car to buy....

BUY AN SUBARU. Natuwache maswali!

it is everything you need, off-roader, spacey, fast, agile and fun.

ati tiida…mscheeeew!

by the way sina subaru, lakini hiyo ni ndoto ya end year nikiuza hii gari yangu mzee.

http://www.kenyatalk.com/data/avatars/m/0/640.jpg?1470314756

This is dump
Cc: @Chloe

i had actually written “an effing subaru” alafu nikatoa effing. but sawa hapo nimeburn

Subaru ndio kusema nini?

@introvert nduguyo anakuita!

an off-roader subaru? thats what i call a town off-road vehicle (by town off-road i mean driving through rough terrains likes eastlands and downtown nairobi - no offence to anyone)

for a practical off-roader, get the classic 2 door range rover, 3.2 liter V8 engine, will probably be beat up, but you can get it for a song, 400k max, then pump in another 600-800k and take it to schumacher and get everthing from suspension to enterior overhauled and proper engine tuning. if you ever get your self stuck after that… then burn your driving license

i think you need to go to youtube and just google subaru (model) offroad and see what it can do.
from there you’ll know iko nini. barabara ya eastlando si kitu kwa awd.

Hehehe…
[ATTACH=full]57242[/ATTACH]
Or take a ride in an Bedford…
[ATTACH=full]57243[/ATTACH]

:D:D:D:D:D:DAn Subaru , I do not think so ,
I can never drive the same car for more than two years, I just get bored plus maintaining an old car can be a very expensive affair
I prefer a car that I can dispose off very fast and still maintains most of its original value after two years
A Subaru does not have any of the said qualities

luckily i dont have to google, subarus can only be classified as “town off-road” vehicles, hope you understand what the lexicon “town off-road” means, a subaru will never be a practical off-roader

I googled Suzuki Jimny and saw what it can do…

I’ve been looking for this kinda deal, details please

hardest part is getting one, you can try karen motors (but dont buy it directly from them, they always have a huge markup, try and get it directly from the owner, will save you atleast 100k :smiley: ), then from there just drive it straight to schumacher, they are like 4 kilometers away. they do a brilliant job

And we have another NYS alumnus, boys and girls

if you are a mbirrionaire like me, you need 3 cars and a crazy bike

• car number one , - everyday use car - currently using the BMW 328i with a 3.0L 6-cyl motor and a 6-speed Manual gearbox
  • car number two - weekend ride - The land rover 110 is my choice here (crimson metallic) in colour, fitted with 21"rims and mud grip tyres plus a huge carryboy bull bar in the front
  • car number three - show off car, only used on special occasions , can’t talk much about this because it will blow my cover , all I can say is that its a very very nice car

the bike primarily used to evade jam when in a rush

that setup sounds very familiar :D:D:D

Wah!

I saw a Mercedes G240GD for sale. That could work quite well for a project car. Also pretty rare.

Na watu wa shoebaru wanapitia side gani?