For the Broke/ Cheap Guitar players...

Homemade guitar capo… Just thought I’d share this with my fellow cheapskate musicians…:smiley:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FDEpYmv8_kI

Why would you use a capo? Hiyo kitu mi huona ni shortcut ya wale hawataki kujifunza barre chords ama complex chords that don’t need open strings

Haha… I totally agree, but when you start barre chords, najua mtu anaskianga kama atasare kucheza hiyo siku.

Hehehe, nothing comes easy, but when it comes, the chord voicings will be sweeeeeeet!!! Whenever I’m forced to play guitar (bassist), I now struggle to use open chords. The barre chords just flow

Dude, you are a bassist? Sweet! Bass is my ultimate goal… I obviously have very few (not really) questions for you… Tupatane inbox…

Quit your elitist bullsh.it and just enjoy life.

Small penised insecure overcompensator.

Gay chieth.maneno ya inbox peleka mbali

Sio mambo na kujifanya elite, ni reasoning ya wachezaji wa ala za muziki of what can get you the best out of your instrument.

Shida iko wapi? Kama una swali, uliza.

Dude… Just chill out… No hate…

Haha…i have done this and it damaged my first guitar…best to buy a capo cheap bastards…:D:D:D:D
But barre chords are the toughest…zimenitesa sana sana…so I just stick to my simple chords and finger style and Picasso slaps…

Haha… I mean, sorry about that… Ulitumia kwa steel-stringed acoustic ama kwa Nylon-stringed Classical, ama electric?

Kumbe hata hujui.

Capos aren’t used in order to avoid barre chords. They are used in order to accommodate one’s voice range when you’re singing along, our because a particular song demands it, or even to give the guitar a ukulele sound.

Not using a capo and bragging about your ignorance doesn’t make your penis bigger as @Swidfil Makanje would say.

One Man ngitaa mnasumbua

Hehehehe, I have to laugh at this. Hehehehehehe.

A capo is used to shorten the playable length of the strings, hence raising the pitch. Musicians commonly use a capo to raise the pitch of a fretted instrument so they can play in a different key using the same fingerings as playing open (i.e., without a capo). When the pitch of a song is raised, the key of the song changes, it’s not about accomodating a singer’s range. Someone can sing in whichever range they choose (soprano, alto tenor e.t.c), as long as they are in key, it wouldn’t matter.

When one learns how to use barre chords, they can easily change the key of the song, or easily play pieces that modulate to different keys without posing to move the capo to the required fret.

Ati give a guitar a ukelele sound? You clearly haven’t been around guitars or music theory that much, have you? :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

You are missing a lot. Barre chords open up extended chords that are sweeeeet. They touch people in hard to reach places where it’s either money you get or nunu

I used it on my acoustic steel stringed guitar…it gave them a visible bend and altered the pitch of the guitar…the capo has a cushion that prevents that…

Haha…i definately know that…i would like to learn some tips but I feel as if you need to learn first hand from someone not watching youtube videos…

Eh, I learnt from youtube videos and constant practice.

Keep the conversation on the thread, other guitar enthusiasts are following.

Kama si quote ya bwana Sildenafil ningepatia Introvert Jr asome huu uzi wote.