For the Married Men Here; How do you deal with this?....

Impatience and a Short Circuit i know will be the Death of me!

But how do you married men cope with a hormonal wife who takes out all their stress,frustration and insecurities on you?

You want things to work in the interest of your kids etc…
So you swallow your pride,you stop cheating on her because it gives her an edge over anything constructive you want to bring to the relationship!..And to be honest; you still Love and care for her because deep down you know that she is the ONE!

Lakini she drives you up the wall with on her Emotional Roller Coaster and half the time you are Not even sure if you want to be with her or you would rather be Sad and Miserable Alone!..
And then you look at the joy you bring to your kids by being there and you don`t want to mess their heads up by leaving!..

I am Talking to married Men out there; How Do you Cope?!..

You need to set rules as the man of the house,when she throws her tantrums you need to explicitly state her behaviour will not be tolerated.If she repeats the same mistake two slaps and a sweep will do apana taka umeffi

Sit her down when are flowing and tell next time she throws tantrums over nothing it is not gonna be business as usual.

I get you perfectly, I have gone through this and my situation was compounded by the fact that I work at home from my computer or PC so the emotional roller coster could go on throughout the day, how I envied those who left for the office. This year, I resolved to do the following
[li]I rented an office in Ngara area where I can go work from there during the week[/li][li]I secretly rented a bed-sitter in Donholm estate and furnished it with the essentials, a three seater couch, an inexpensive bed, a 32" TV and a one-door fridge. This is where I escape to over the weekends, I feign work and dash out of the work but i do not go to Ngara, I go to donholm to my nice little enclave where I find total peace of mind. Sometimes I feign travelling to my rural home in Transnzoia for week just to go to my humble aboard and “recuperate”[/li][/ul]

I have already noted a difference, whenever I am at home I can absorb whatever emotional nonsense she throws at me since at the back of my mind I know there is a little heaven I can always dash off to. The Children are happy, I am happy, the neighbors think we are a model family, little Miss Hormones has noted I argue less and she may be happy. What else can you wish for?

48 Likes

i drink

MAN!..
Wewe ni kama vile nimefanya hii weekend.
I swear sometimes its good to know that you are not Alone ata kama ni hapa KTalk!
I was just coming to the end of a tenant agreement place nilikuwa nime- rent when we last broke up but kibahati tu,i managed to convince the Landlodi to renew a Pre-Paid Monthly Rental arrangement and just as well,last week niliona all the signs of a Major Fight between me and her brewing uo nikajidondoa mos mos and now i think that in the interest of the kids,this is how our relationship will function.
I keep my rented place;Whe things are nice and Rosy i shack up with her at her house (of which i am paying a Mortgage…NKT!!!)
And when she gets all Hormonal on me, i make my excuses and Take cover in my Rental Place.

Its Expensive and i told her that But what else can i Fcuking Do?!

sneaky

I have heard several guys contemplating this kumbe it is already happening :smiley:

You are not alone, a few years ago I almost did that, ilikuwa ikifika jioni sijisikii kufika kwa nyumba.

But when you Drink, she says that you are the one causing the problems by drinking too much!..

exactly…ni kama unamjua

15 Likes

Hahaha

I was lucky I found a bedsitter for 6,500. If you ask me, that is a bargain compared to the amount I had to drink per month just to be away from the house. I still drink… in peace… without her trying to link my drinking to her hormonal instability.

Mimi nikikasirika I take out my golf clubs, in fact just the driver then head to the club and take a bucket of balls at the driving range. Hit all of them to the 300 yard mark. By the time am done, hasira imeisha and I have fixed any slices or fades. By the time you get back home every body is calm and you can hold a civil discussion

The last time she tried this Card on me nilimuuliza;?
Have i ever missed work because i was drunk?
Have i ever failed to look after the kids in any way because i was drunk?
Have you lucked Financially for anything in this house because i drank?
Have you ever seen me acting Drunk?

She had Fuck all to say so nikamwambia… its not my drinking that is the problem,; You just want to control everything that i do and unfortunately,i am a Kenyan and Drinking is our pass-time; if it ever came between me and my responsibilities,then you tell me about it…in the meantime,Let us do the Best for our Kids…

Sasa @MaryJane
Ebu tupatie Female Perspective on this issue uwache kucheka ovyo ovyo…

The best thing to do is to ignore her and do your thing till her hormones stabilize. Never try to reason or argue with a woman in that state. It will only lead to more quarrels and maybe even fights. If you can walk away like the guy above is saying, the better.

woie marriage life is hard

Ndugakore wangu Wa makeri atakomete,halafu unakuja kujitoa hasira na sisi na misitari

@Ka-Buda I will keep away from this one. . . .

Boss, where is this coming from?