For the Non Ivy league candidates among us and Surviving the Child Abuse that is the Kenyan education system.

If you hated school from day one, I’m talking to you.
If you still have nightmares about the Times Table, Logarithms and the Periodic table, I’m talking to you.
If you dreaded going to school so much that you actually Admired the Ma3 makangas and their carefree lifestyles I’m talking to you.
If you hated your Maths and Physics teacher so much that you wished that they had an accident on their way to school and couldn’t make it to work on the day you had DOUBLE MATHS/ PHYSICS. … I’m talking to you.

If your Maths teacher told you that you didn’t have any future if you didn’t pass Math, I’m talking to you.
If your dad or mum told you that without Sciences, you would amount to Nothing in life… I’m talking to you.
(Na saa hizo hao hawakwenda ata form 3!.. never mind uni!..kikikikkkk.,…)

If you had a passion for every other subjects apart from the Sciences, I’m feeling your pain.

If you thought that Maths, Physics and Chemistry were a wasteful distraction from the time that would have been better spent furnishing the lines on the next Shakespeare play e.g Romeo and Juliet OR even better trying to decipher the deeper meaning to Masaibu ya Ndugu Jero, Mashetani ,Kusadikika,The Concubine or even AMEZIDI…
Its you I’m reaching out to!

If you were so scared of being caned by your primary school maths teacher that you would lift your hand up and hope that he didn’t ask you to say the answer because you honestly didn’t know but were to afraid to put your hands down and look stupid…
I know…hug me. I feel your pain…

If you had to get to school earlier than others just so you’d get a chance to copy others maths homework before the beginning of the lesson, I know!..
If you hoped that the class teacher would make the ‘chop’ your deskmate so that copying (shingo giraffe) would be a bit easier,. I understand.
And then you would have to buy them Mandazi and Kashata or mabuyu to show your gratitude during lunch break!?
I understand what you went through!

If you still wake up in a cold sweat with nightmares of having to sit a PHYSICS or Mathematics paper 2 that you haven’t revised for, even 10 or 20 years after leaving high school!..
I feel your pain !..

If you managed to overcome all the Child abuse that is the Kenyan 844 education system and progressed to find a field in life where Academic qualifications don’t determine your worth or potential in life stand next to me!

Mungu ni mwema na anatupenda wote .
Academics and non academics alike.
And we are all part of the big wheel that is life!
And we all have a purpose in it.

Some may think that they are more important than others but without the others, they are Nothing.

Fuck Moi and Fuck the 8-4-4 Kenyan education system.

:DThis is serious bana. Kimbia hospitali or at least kesho see a therapist about this one.

Kikikikkkk… I still do!
Thanks to whoever brought this issue up I think yesterday.

Sisi ma OG na OBs wa semi-ivy league of schools hatukuwai penda COMPO

Mimi kitu inanisumbuanga sana ni setbook ya kiswahili…exam ni kesho na bado sijamaliza kusoma kitumbua kimeingia mchanga…nikijaribu kusoma hakuna kitu naona…sweat ingine baridi sana

lakini genetics ni strange kijana ya surgeon but hesabu ilinipiga chenga mpaka nashangaa kwani kuliendaje . 8-4-4 is chieth fuack Moi . after form 2 waache watu wajiamulie

But at least it helped us be resilient. I started high school physics with 28%. 2nd sem 20%. Third 23 %. Ati calculate convex mirror what? Almost had to repeat 2nd year high school teacher rescued me. Math average was 32% . But I finished with upper 90s in both.

Maths is exciting. Physics is fun.

Damn lol let me guess. Perhaps completed high school in the 90s and still traumatized by the system and that Amezidi from late 90s was the worst joke of a fasihi book. Maths and Physics were NOT the problem. The problem was in the instruction of the same. Many makangas actually have very admirable maths skills and make more than many of those civil servants who wear suits and act aloof for sure.

i felt this…somehow we turned out ok!! Mungu ni mwema

hapa proof is needed

Request for a Kenyatalk Commission Of Inquiry for that.

Ile book ilinipatia PTSD ni “Walenisi”. How I winged the literature exams ni Mungu anajua.

watu D.E.B tukae wapi?.. ivy league? [SIZE=1]Brain stuck on UEFA, EFL leagues[/SIZE],