Fourth of July-Trump ended looking very small.

Not my words.cc @patco , this isn’t CNN, this is from the Washington Post.

[SIZE=7]Trump tried to make Independence Day all about him. He ended up looking small.[/SIZE]

President Trump delivered remarks at his “Salute to America” celebration at the Lincoln Memorial on July 4. (The Washington Post)
https://www.washingtonpost.com/resizer/XCdjwDbJ2_Q-qOgKtQv1OjUFpRU=/90x90/wp-eng-static.washingtonpost.com/author_images/robinsoneh.jpg%3Fts%3D1439419185320
By Eugene Robinson
Columnist
July 4 at 8:49 PM
President Trump chose the wrong backdrop for his attempt to make Independence Day all about himself. Standing beneath the majestic statue of Abraham Lincoln, occupying a space where great orators have stood, Trump looked and sounded quite small.
He gave a triumphalist speech, of course. “Our nation is stronger today than it ever was. It is its strongest now,” Trump claimed. He went on to give extended salutes to each of the nation’s armed services, punctuated by flyovers by Coast Guard, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps and Army aircraft and the singing of the corresponding anthems. Anyone who came to see an elaborate military pageant did not go home disappointed.
Trump declared that “we are one people chasing one dream and one magnificent destiny,” but that misses the point. We are, in fact, a nation, bound together not by blood but by our creeds, our institutions and our laws. Trump treats the law like an inconvenience, an annoyance

Full story
[MEDIA=twitter]1147103655323217921[/MEDIA]

Psshh thats someone personal oppinion…amejarivu sana kutoa point haiko!

Washington post hates Trump more than CNN. But worse still ni kale kanaitwa Huffington post ya kamama kajinga sana kamzee kanaita Arianna Huffington. Ka socialite hivi. Sijui Trump alikafanyia nini miaka ya zamani.

I believe the one you were trying to reference is the Washington Times and not the Washington Post.

Na kengine pia kanaitwa Washington Examiner. Hizo mbili ni mzuri sana. :D:D

Boss, you have reached where you are in life mostly from reading what others have written.

I will reply to this later.
But for the moment stop twisting issues, the Washington Post ranks right there among the heavyweight publications with Time magazine, Newsweek and New York Times.

My fren just like in Kenya or anywhere else on earth KILA GAZETI DUNIA MZIMA INCLUDING THE U.S. iko na POLITICAL MSIMAMO.

Hakuna cha heavyweights, ni unatafuta niche yako ya waguruki readers and make them buy your paper and read your bullshit.

In the U.S the paper is either Conservative, Liberal, Left Wing Liberal or Right Wing Conservative … hio category ingine sikumbuki.

Washington Post ni Liberal. Just Google them. Same with the N.Y Times.

A newspaper like Washington Times or Washington Examiner ni Conservative. Wako nyuma ya Trump.

A paper like Huffington Post is Left Wing Liberal. What that means is they are extreme ‘Democrats’. To Huffington Post Trump is Satan.

The owner or CEO of a newspaper or a tabloid usually sets the agenda.

For instance CNN in 2015 was 100% pro Trump. Siku moja Trump wakakosana na Jeff Zucker kwa Twitter.

Trump criticized Zucker and said he built him through his TV show the Apprentice awache kujiita self made man. Wakaanza kutupiana mishale.

In one second CNN changed direction. Walianza pole pole… today it is a full on storm.

Personally I think Trump is still secretly working with Zucker. I think it was a good strategy to make Trump super relevant and keep him in the news daily. Make him the ‘bad guy’.

Who else do people talk about except Trump? Joe Biden hata hatajwi.

Breitbart News is the direct opposite of Huffington Post. They are Right Wing Conservatives. They say Trump should go harder on immigrants… :D:D

Kama ni Iran, bomoa hio Iran. And the funny thing is, The Huffington Post was founded by Arianna Huffington and Andrew Breitbart the founder of Breitbart News.

So in a way it’s all about $$$$.

The “historic” event…

[ATTACH=full]246590[/ATTACH]

Rock concerts attract more people. Ati people who seemed like they would boo Trump were turned away.

@patco, how do you cook “corn bread” hata mimi I want to feel American nikiwa huku vumbistan.

Wivu na heartburn itakuua, kunywa antacid. JINGA!!

Small crowd indeed.

[MEDIA=facebook]2316776325076754[/MEDIA]

[ATTACH=full]246647[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]246648[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]246649[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]246651[/ATTACH]

Nope…even fools write foolish news articles which should be ignored deleted and forgotten completely

It wasn’t a Trump rally; it was Independence Day celebrations for heavens sake!! I was there (search my thread) and no one was turned away- there were security checkpoints and normal security restrictions/crowd control (common sense?), and there were obvious things you couldn’t get through and areas you couldn’t access. There were thunderstorms but people still showed up in large numbers. Thank you for showing just a part of the crowd to justify your narrative! The National Mall (where the celebrations were held) stretches at least 2 miles (> 3km), from the Lincoln Memorial to the US Capitol. In addition, there were areas around the Reflecting Pool that were restricted to a ‘select few’ aka VIPs, security teams, press etc. I’m not a Trump supporter but truth be told. MOST people were there for the celebrations and didn’t care much about his speech (which was f’ed up anyway).

Why would anyone make something like that up? So you were there… were you at all checkpoints? In any case, that’s why Google and Yahoo exist! Think before you blurt out nonsense. Most people didn’t even see the military parade!

Niwachishe ujinga pia! Are you telling me that they didn’t let you in because you didn’t look like a Trump supporter? Please enlighten me how his supporters look like. Lubbish! I don’t need Google or Yahoo to know what happened. Wewe kaa hapo na Google zako. I stand by my statement.

Iko wapi link ya thread yako?

Ndio hii…
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/happy-indepedence-day-trumpletes.115360/

Huyu jamaa huwa anachukia huyu president wetu sana, lol. Hey, I don’t like him either (as a person), but I respect his position as the President.

Google, you dumb fack