Francis Bacon. Very sobering piece of writing

… [COLOR=rgb(85, 57, 130)]little do men perceive what solitude is, and how far it extendeth. For a crowd is not company; and faces are but a gallery of pictures; and talk but a tinkling cymbal, where there is no love.

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcQxCI03dbqHrV-otqAehBpxftnh0zKaRRto8TJNZRpdqiChOekM

Francis bacon for president

Sometimes the truth can be so cold and hard that individuals end up preferring to keep living a lie.

That’s deep

Manze umefanya nianze kuangalia watu funny…

Crowds are a psychological ‘safe’ haven to make one forget the cruel fact.

Your ass is born alone, and your dumb ass will die alone

Thats why NY is ranked the worlds loneliest city !

The first person to die or go insane in solitary confinement is an African. Have you seen how close Africans queue. They need to be close even to strangers in a queue. You are preaching to the wrong crowd. Africans can’t stand solitude. Ubuntu, I am because we are.

Precisely what the speaker is saying. You can be surrounded by people who are smiling and giggling but you are still very much alone

External validation is a very bad disease that affects many people and a killer of dreams , goal’s.

Embrace loneliness and make it your friend. Don’t be afraid to be alone

Enyewe leo ukweli kabisa.Solitude is a virtue that very few embrace.But with TV and Earphones plugged on our phones.Thst still not solitude.I learned from a japanese friend that its good to develope habbits that censor content that the brain digest from all media both audio and visual.That you remove pullution from your brain.Nilibaki nimejiuliza kiulizo???:frowning: