Francis Kimanzi

Francis Kimanzi is set to be confirmed as the new Harambee Stars coach alongside Zedekiah Otieno who will be his assistant. Can these two improve the National team?

They have been there before and not done much.

so its another eating spree I guess

I hope this time their tenure will be different.

If they are facilitated as much as the previous “Mzungu” coach,I think they can do better.

Kimanzi and Zedekiah have been recycled quite a few times. How come Ghost has never been brought back on board.

Yes but FKF wont do that.

Ghost anakula mzuri kwa radio. Kazi ya 6 to 10 am with no stress.

Kimanzi can perform if he is facilitated and the FKF cronies keep away from team selection politics. He understands the kenyan players very well and has several years of experience both at club and national level.

Lakini tukubali football is not our game. The best we can do is to beat the small teams kama Djibouti, Cape Verde, Rwanda, etc. The West Africans and North Africans are above our leagues. Tukubali hivyo just the way wamekubali tuwashinde athletics, rugby, na volley ball.

Alafu kuna vile kenyan players are also corrupt. They fix matches to loose or draw and forget about national pride and misery.

regurgitation never works. a new person always seeks to leave a mark for themselves and that’s why Ghost Mulee succeeded in 2004. A former player like Musa Otieno would be the best fit for Kenya. Hata Senegal and Algeria had their former players as coaches and they did marvelous.

Francis Kimanzi shida yake kubwa ni beef with some players.

We are back again where we started

Less allowances
Disrespectful players
Money focused coaches
None or minimal motivation
Cat and mouse between relevant stakeholders
Probably no sponsors
Local league has no competition

The success and positive performance of Harambee Stars is not a function of who the head coach is.

Walete john kamau after he left Thika united everything collapsed. Proven with less resources more success

Former morocco coach anafaa ama wapatie Mariga Kazi