Fuel Your car with the cheapest but legit fuel

For any car running on gasoline (Petrol), use the cheapest petrol it can tolerate and save your silver. all petrol varieties have similar power output. Ata ikipewa jina gani. Most modern cars have high compression engines compared to older engines. For example, an engine from a 1905 car could be 5:1 compression but today’s car engine is about 9:1. Efficient engines such as those found in toyota cars have a compression ratio of 10:1. power in such toyota engines is achieved not by a rich air/fuel mixture, but by high compression. believe it or not you can increase the power of your 1500cc 1NZ-FE to insane levels by buying different pistons and crankshaft to increase its stroke volume so that it sucks more fuel mixture and compresses it to almost nothing with each suction and compression stroke. maybe 13:1. lakini mafuta yake utatoa wapi?

The problem of high compression is that too much pressure will ignite the regular fuel before the correct timing ie. before the rod journal of the crankshaft(crankpin journal) is at the top of its circular movement. so the powerstroke pushes against the direction of movement of the engine sometimes breaking the engine. kama kukanyaga pedal ya bike backwards na freewheel imejam. this is what is called engine knock. mild engine knock can be heard when you are climbing an hill in a manual and you can hear the vibration and knocking before you quickly change gears before the engine stalls. spark will fire after the fuel has autoignited. engine failure is not always engine knock like your roadside mechanic thinks.

To prevent knocking in high compression engines such as toyota FE engines, high octane fuel is used. octane rating level refers to the ability of the fuel to resist knocking (early ignition) at high pressures. For example, a 10:1 compression Toyota 1NZ-FE found on probox, corrolla etc will use RON-93 Motor gasoline without knocking. Feeding it expensive RON-98 fuel doesnt increase power at all but can really work on your ego. if you mix gasoline with kerosene or diesel you lower octane rating to maybe RON-80, and engine will knock quietly until it starts breaking down. such contamination may also foul your high precision engine with deposits and clog the catalytic converter. If you buy a bugatti veyron with gasoline requirements at RON 98, you can never use regular fuel but stick to RON 98 and above such as certain varieties of V-power and such. If someone advises you to use Aviation gasoline in a car, you wont get better power because it is same as any other petrol but has a rating of 100LL for use in very high compression aircraft engine. LL meaning that it has some tetraethyl lead, which is probably illegal for automotive use and damages a car engine and the CAT with lead deposits. but if you have a 1500 horsepower high compression piston aviation engine like one below in whatever you drive, you can only fuel at the airport. knocking in this kind of engine is dangerous you will fall from the sky.
[ATTACH=full]151991[/ATTACH]

Wenye hawajui crankshaft rod journal(crankpin journal) ndio hii imeonyeshwa
[ATTACH=full]151992[/ATTACH]

Along the same lines, eat at the cheapest kiosk for as long as it is legit.

Thats not the same. cheapest food is not same as the most expensive food. maybe “eat the cheapest fish as long as it is clean” is closer.

Watu wa footsubishi na forward travellers, tukae kando priss!!

Nitafungua thread sahii ya benefits of eating KDF. Mcomment hapo:D:D:D

Tumekaa hapa nyuma ya hema wacha watu wa hzo compression na kadhalika wakae ndani ya hema :D:D

Kwani ni lunch time?

Wangoje wageni wanawe mikono kwanza…:D:D:D

Good article but what’s aviation gasoline? I thought planes use kerosene?

Avgas is baaad my fren.

jet, turbojet, and other turbine engines use kerosene. jets came after worldwar II. Old aircraft, some modern airplanes (mostly small), and many helicopters use radial piston aviation engines. a few use inline piston aviation engine similar to what you have in your turbocharged car. piston aviation engine uses AVGAS, a leaded version of high quality petrol.

Jet A1 is actually paraffin. But when exposed to air for some time it becomes kerosine

Paraffin is not kerosene? Educate me

Paraffin exposed to oxygen becomes kerosine. Haiwes tumika kwa ndege

I love ktalk, sikujua kerosene can be used to power an airplane.

Wololo

Kwani polisi sio askari:(

Hii ya Crankshaft nilisoma class ya power Mechanics pale Undisclosed lokeshen pale Highschool.

Maseno

Unataka kujua ili

thats what all large airplanes with jet/turbojet engines use.