galaxy s8 plus is just crap.

now guy i bought an s8 plus last year it has served me well till last weekend when my son threw it into babys pool. i wasnt worried at all at first since they say its water proof. after a couple of hours . i start getting this error phone temperature too low charging will continue laiter. took it to samsung care centre when to pick it today they tell i gotta change the mother board and it will cost me a whooping 47ksh. samsung disapointed me. i have perused into some videos and looked at the phones assembly it can be waterproof.
i will be selling it for parts soon

How long was it in the water?

Problem is you took the manufacturer’s (muuzaji) gospel to be the truth. Electronics and water dont mix. Pole sana.

But you can also go online and look for the board.

not very long

Hizo water resistance huwa na time and depth (of the water) limit. Eventually it will seep in. Plus kama imecrack glass anywhere hainanga any water resistance.

Ndio wanatumianga the term “resistance” sio “water proof”.

Pole lakini that must suck.

its only waterproof to a depth of 1metre. I guess baby’s pool are 1.5 metres or something combined with the pressure of the water as it sinks down the pool then my friend you are doomed.

47k is enough to get you some nice flagship device.

S8 is a masterpiece peleka porojo mbali

i have owned one for the past one year till yesterday

babies pool are away shallower than that

not waterproof at all! i have an xperia claimed to be waterproof yet by the second week the so called special waterproof adhesive had broken the back panel and the screen had lifted a little. do not attempt to test water resistance! or you will be buying another phone immediately.

one day is not very long as compared to one month

at most 15 minutes

s8 is one of the weakest phone ever

Ati babies pool are 1.5 metres… Wewe ni fala sana :D:D:D

Same happened with my Z3 too. Screen lifted, followed by earpiece and microphone

47k. Shait. Nunua OnePlus

Hapo ilikaa sana. IP68 rating naona it should survive immersion of more than a metre for 30 minutes, but that’s tempting fate.

They test these phones in controlled environments so chlorinated water might not apply, and they use sneaky words like ‘can be submerged “up to” a certain depth for a certain time’, which means it will generally last less in real life scenarios.

not yet decided but nokia 3310 2017 serves me fine at the moment

Kuuliza tuu. What unique feature does that phone have? Usiniambie camera (speaking from a peasant point of view)