Gambling or Punting?

[FONT=Georgia][COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)]There is gambling, and we also have punting. Two different words, with a whole lot different meaning, but used in a context that is similar, - Betting.

Gambling is testing chance. Punting is working with chance. Gamblers stay up late, chasing winnings, but mostly, losses. Punters invest their money, embark on other duties, then when they are free, check the result of their investments.

Gamblers lose, punters win.

Here is your opportunity to become a modern day punter. Stop gaffe(mble)s

telegram.me/BetQueen

Today’s tip

Greece, Super League Playoffs
Panionios vs AEK AThens - 2015hrs
Tip: AEK Athens +0.25AH or 2X[/FONT]

Zero sum games.

Upussy! at the end of it all they take off with your money. and they have to package their language to assuage the conscience of a fool who puts their money on the line. if it is an investment why then don’t they declare a dividend at the end of the year?

tits or it didnt happen

Exactly (but isn’t life entirely that anyway? :-)) only in this case, it will be the punter talking gains only. No losses!

:wink:

I trade commodities, tell me about it.

when you trade commodities at the end of the line a man who paid for a bag of corn will have his plate of ugali…

They take off with your money cos you gamble with it. Thankfully, that is what most bettors are; Gamblers. Bookies are in business and have to make money. So if millions want to give them their money, why shouldn’t they take it? And why should they bring it back as dividends. By investing, I advise folks to quit gambling. Keep your day job, and start punting, for fun. Thankfully too, for the bookies, many never heed this.

With staking on low odd games, a single game a day, with a stake of only 10% of your bank (another thread will handle this for those who do not understand this), you will soon smile at the office when your colleagues talk of how that 50K was so close yet so far away, while you make the little 3K, 1K or maybe less (depending on your bank), but on a consistent basis.

@gashwin has aptly answered you. I am a punter, not a Harvard Graduate of maths and economics.

I guess it is similar to my case, my focus is metals. I can sell gold that I do not own while we know where it is…bullion banks. As long as I am right my account grows.

Wewe new firager…umeitichwa manyondo hapa. kama hakuna manyondo iko na jina yako hiii bunting yago ni uchinga…sigwes… @Bet Queen

Neither am I, I just speculate/trade. If you were in my line of work I would be the client and you the broker.

If you sell high quality metals, then of course your account will grow

We want high quality manyonodos…aka boobiez. Chuma achia @Alchemist His will grow on seeing boobiez.

No Problem. Make money. The boobiez will simply follow. You will even need not ask

VTH ALERT…

cc @Alchemist

:stuck_out_tongue:

[SIZE=1]nashuku hii ni treeholder lakini wacha nieke chini ya maji for now[/SIZE]

Cut the lady some slack…Whatsapp @Bet Queen, Ignore these bullies. We inbox I teach you the ropes here