Gaming on PS4

I am thinking of buying a ps4 ya kunikeep busy kwa keja when am around. Am considering a chipped ps4 or atleast one that is below version 5.05.
Wenye mko na ps4 leta pros and cons of a chipped ps4.
Am a casual gamer so online/multiplayer is not an issue for me.
Na kama uko na dealer wa chipped ps4 angusha contacts anukishe kitunguu next weekend.

Kuna chipped PS4???

When I was buying my PS4 I asked ni nunue 500gb ama 1tb PS4. Niliambiwa 1tb ndio poa. That’s the one I bought. Mambo ya chipped sijui but what I can advice u is don’t go for a machine(PS4) which has already bn chokorwad. 2cents

Nowadays you dont need to open the machine to chip it… it’s also temporary chip once you reboot you have to chip it again.

Toka kwa shimo.

So I can chip mine and how is it done?

Yes. I can even show you a place intao for chipping…

As @myks said nowdays chipping is temporary and can be overwritten anytime you want. I got mine chipped at some shop in town opposite Skymall (the other side opposite Luthuli avenue), There is a building with a gaming shop on 1st floor na unawekewa games vile unataka.
However, I also thought buying a PS will help me keep of work and all when am in the house but truth is I might go for a month without switching it on and the only time i find myself playing on it is when I have my nephews or some of my friend come by

badala ya ps4 si mnunue tu a core i5 4th gen desktop alafu muongeze na gtx1050 pale ebay ama amazon. Its more versatile than ps4

Depends on your firmware version.

Been there.

Just buy the game you want. With a jailbreak that runs arbitrary code from some Internet server… how will you be sure your PS4 will not be part of a botnet… and used for DDOS?

Most of the time you will play one game for weeks before moving to another.

Ps4 chip it but games depend on firmware thus the limitation in games which aren’t kiasi but new games after god of war issa no I think…
Xbox one… Low end console is cheap and uzuri ni game service ni cheap… I. E 1$ for three months of gamepass…
Nintendo switch… Chipped to a certain level so same case na Ps4 games ni za last year but uzuri homebrew support iko… Plus its portable
[ATTACH=full]234674[/ATTACH]
Hope this helps

The whole point of chipping is to avoid spending 5k on something I can get for free…

Am a newbie on ps4 so kabla nimalize library exploit ya latest kernel will be available.

cost ya hii ni mangapi ivi?

@myks general summary also have one just turn it on once per two weeks. Good for being there as a casual gamer

Unajua uzuri yah ps4 it has very good exclusives like God of war, last of us, days gone

You can get used games pale olx na 2k

2K ni pesa ya kunguru…fake package ni 200 bwana.