Gaming on Windows 10.

Who else is encountering a problem with Windows 10 being slow in processing games.
Or is dragging while playing games.
An example is Modern Warfare and Euro Truck

specs za machine yako?

Good question

jibu huyu halafu usaidike

kama eurotruck inadrag lazima hio machine yako ni pentium2

The word is lagging. Not dragging! Lagging.
Hiyo laptop ni mkebe(Old au Atom processor) au/na RAM yake ni kidogo sana(2GB). COD:MW is just too old a game for it to lag!
The most unlikely scenario is that Win10 messed up your graphics drivers. Have you checked that you have the correct drivers? Win10 has a habit of auto updating drivers and installing the wrong ones. Go to the official Laptop page and download them from there. Do not auto update from the device manager.

Windows 10 my fren was just a trial , the real deal is yet to come, i used 10 for just a week and the shit was was very susceptible to viruses and hacking, i resulted back to windows 8.1… Not ideal for business or gaming, just downgrade to 8.1

Win 10 pia mimi inasumbua inaupdate drivers without consulting. Ukichange desktop display settings to put ur own wallpaper slideshow inashutdown machine. Meffi kabisa.

Sigh. Windows 10 is by far the best thing that has ever happened to Microsoft. First. Get back to Windows 10. Uncheck the automatic downloads and you will be fine. Never downgrade. Even the word itself is an atrocious word to say.

Hahahaha. I laugh in your misery. Sasa you. Did you get the official or a pirated copy.

I

Used the trial version which was launched in Kenya. I will give it another hit

I bought it with the laptop

Ok. Was there any error on the shutdown. Did you downgrade to Win 8 or 8.1? I’m guessing your copy of Windows was a pirated version. Most people when selling laptops in town, get refubrished machines, install pirate copies and copy paste keys and give you a good warranty blah blah talk. I’m guessing that did occur to you cause changing a wallpaper shouldn’t make the laptop shutdown jus’ like that.

Honestly, u av no freaking idea wat u talking bout. I am in Windows Insider program and always running active development preview builds. In other words I run unreleased builds still under development. If anything in Windows 10 should be unstable, it’s the versions am running n so far, I have not encountered 1 build that is unstable or sluggish as u say. I run Architectural and rendering softwares on my lappi for more than 10hrs a day, game slightly, bt av never had a reliable OS like Windows 10. Currently running version 1803 build 17133.1 n is just tha bomb! Stable, sleek, saxy… Btw I have not used an antivirus other than Windows defender for more than 2 yrs now.

Where is this magic checkbox?

Control panel.

Windows 10 does not have an option to disable automatic updates. If you’re on Pro then you can use Group Policy otherwise the only option you have is disabling services associated with downloading of updates. In version 1511, it was possible to prevent auto-download of updates by setting a connection as ‘metered’, but that was disabled in later versions.

Since Windows is now a kind of rolling release OS i.e. incremental updates, no release of major versions, Windows 10 will always want automatic updates on. And it always enables it automatically. There is no disable updates checkbox in Control Panel.

Who tells people these things!!!??:frowning:

The only good thing about Windows 10 is direct x12 which is only evident when you play games(that support direct x12) with the right hardware setup…otherwise it is an OS specifically designed to spy on personal data for sale to other companies…