GATHECHA DEVELOPMENT: Barabara kufungwa for 3 months!!

Gathecha’s worst designed road kufungwa pale Allsops. What a therikari.

[SIZE=7]Why part of Thika Superhighway will be closed starting Monday[/SIZE]
Tell your friends
https://ocdn.eu/images/pulscms/MDg7MDA_/ca303f304385219c9364ad5270aa8a35.jpgWhy part of Thika Superhighway will be closed starting Monday
The Superhighway will be closed for 3 months

A section of Thika Superhighway is set to be closed beginning Monday next week, for the next three months.

According to Kenya Urban Roads Authority (KURA), the highway will be closed at the General Service Unit (GSU) Headquarters at the Outering Road Junction for construction works to improve the junction.

Due to the ongoing construction works to improve the junction between Thika Superhighway and Outering Road, the Public is hereby notified that the Contractor shall close the overpass at GSU Headquarters as from Monday, 22nd April, 2019 till Thursday 18th July, 2019 (three months),” read part of the statement by the roads Authority.

The notice further directed motorists to use alternative routes that would ensure there is smooth flow of traffic on the highway.

Notice;

https://ocdn.eu/images/pulscms/YTk7MDA_/f67ad1ae4eccdc49c7e1ea39da1ff151.jpgKURA Notice
Tell your friends

:D:D:D GSU overpass imefungwa for 3 MONTHS!!

Watu wa Kariobangi na Buruburu na sijui wapi hameni mapema.

@maizeroaster naona ile revolution yako ikija juu ya ile jam itakuwa Survey underpass na Roasters over pass.

Naona UK ana-overstep patience ya peasants sasa

Gathecha development. :confused:

[SIZE=7]Outering Road Ranked the Most Dangerous Road in Nairobi[/SIZE]
[li]By TIMOTHY MAINA on 21 August 2018 - 7:40 pm[/li]https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/news/road_2_0.jpg?itok=cImP7poF
WATCH OUT

[/ul]

FacebookTwitterWhatsAppFacebook MessengerEmail
[li]The latest survey by the National Transport and Safety Authority (NTSA) has revealed the number of pedestrians who lost their lives due to road accidents and the most notorious roads in Nairobi.[/li]The report indicates that 515 people have died as of June 2018 compared to 497 who died in the same period in 2017.
According to the statistics, in Nairobi,Outering Road tops the list of killer highways being the scene of 23 deaths since January.
Waiyaki Way comes in second with 22 deaths having occurred along the busy road.
Mombasa Road follows closely with 21 casualties while the Eastern and Northern Bypasses witnessed nine deaths each.
[caption caption=“An accident along Nairobi-Nakuru Highway”]https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_full/public/images/news/road_3_0.jpg?itok=JGNPhnz5[/caption]
The higher numbers were attributed to pedestrians jumping over highway barricades to cross the roads.
Pedestrians risk their lives doing this because there are a few designated zebra crossings and footbridges along these roads.
For instance, so far, only one footbridge has been erected along Outering in Baba Dogo but the Kenya Urban Roads Authority (KURA) noted that 11 more would be constructed.
Other high-risk roads mentioned in the survey are Kangundo Road, Jogoo Road and theGilgil-Nakuru Road
Thika Road winds up the top five most dangerous roads in Nairobi with nine deaths.
[caption caption=“2017 road accident statistics by NTSA”]https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_full/public/images/news/roads_1_0.jpg?itok=KANp14on[/caption]
The report stated that 1,348 people have lost their lives through accidents across the country since the year began.
Nairobi was the most affected county with 186 deaths followed by Kiambu with 114, Nakuru with 92 and Machakos with 69 casualties.
Commercial vehicles were the most commonly involved in accidents compared to 2017 when private vehicles topped the list.
[/ul]

Kama watu wataki ku-use foot bridge what do you expect my fren

Hakutakua jam…May be we condem The contractor aliye pewa job ya pedestrian footbridges za survey na garden city . He ought to have finish the work by now… a the same avoid stale threads

Ati foot bridge?! Kama zimetoka wapi?

Hio barabara iliundwa na machizi. Hakuna footbridges. Hata zebra crossing ni deathwish.

Na lane zingine zinaisha ghafla bin vu.

But the worst part ni ikuwe wewe ni mgeni na hujui exits. Utazurura hapo for a full hour. Unafika airport unarudi.

[ATTACH=full]234630[/ATTACH]

Wanakaa ni beshte WA Gatheca

Huyo jubilant hajui ile mateso inakuwaga hapo GSU overpass jioni na ubusuhi.

Usha ona round about za Shangai… Ndo utajua mwafrica has not yet evolved from animals in the food chain…wacha Nitafute pic moja nili-post hapo LinkedIn for Governor Mbuzi to see some time back

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/article/2001321704/nairobi-motorists-warned-of-three-months-road-closure

The junction at the GSU Head Quarters is not the only segment of the road that appears to have been subject of major oversight, with the contractor having to incorporate footbridges long after the road was commissioned.

The construction of the footbridges, which has come at an extra cost of close to Sh1 billion, is yet to be completed. The road also came with minimal bus stops, despite the huge number of residents in the areas served by outer ring road using public transport.

Outer ring road does not have clearly marked pedestrian walkways or cycling lanes. There are also lanes that are missing when the complete project is compared with the initial design.

[ATTACH=full]234631[/ATTACH]

The technology that could end traffic jams

#ZOOM AT THE PIC ON THIS LINK OF SHANGHAI CITY AND SEE THE AMAZING INFRASTRUCTURE DESIGN : SEE HOW THE PEDESTRIANS WALK WITHOUT CAUSING CHAOS & COMMOTION: This photo of Shanghai is taken by Quantum Satellite with 24.9 billion pixels of quantum technology. It’s worth seeing! You can zoom in and zoom in when you look at it. You can clearly see every gesture, even face of pedestrians on the road. You can see the license plate. Photos can also be moved up and down, left and right and rotated. It is said that this is the latest development of China’s military science and technology achievements!!!

Uhuru M. Kenyatta
Mike Sonko
Prof Washington Yotto Ochieng FREng

[ATTACH=full]234635[/ATTACH]

http://sh-meet.bigpixel.cn/?from=groupmessage&isappinstalled=0
Open the above f*ucking link and you will begin to understand why Africa is a continent of a race a few points above livestock… Zoom that pic of Shangai you will even be able to see the number of the phone that human pedestrian is trying to call!!! Zoom and Zoom… It’s endless Zooming@patco

[ATTACH=full]234637[/ATTACH]

If we are so stupid, why do you post 5 threads a day to try to convince us otherwise?

Because you are a f*ucker: read your handle

Unless you are the stupid one who tries to convince himself otherwise by projecting your inadequacies here.

:D:D man down.

Calm down bana this is just a chat on a thread why get a heart attack over nothing: I’m referring to the mediocrity in African leaders which you can attest to if you have heard of dams made from a very unique to Africa, technology called Carpets and Towels