Gazeti Copyright Complaint Notice

Kenya Talk respects the rights of copyright holders and complies with the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA) and other applicable copyright laws.

We have received a notice regarding content being shared here that is the property of local media publishers (Gazeti) this is a proper notice as required by the DMCA, therefore we are obliged to work to promptly remove content that has been identified as copyright infringement.

The owners of the copyrighted content have alerted us that their content is being used without their permission. The infringing content includes and is not limited to digital copies of the following local dailies:
[li]Daily Nation[/li][li]Standard[/li][li]The Star Newspaper[/li][li]Business Daily[/li][li]Taifa Leo[/li][/ul]
Anytime we are properly notified that any part of our site infringes the copyrights of a third party, we will take it down from the site as required by law. If you believe that a blog infringes your copyright, please send us a notice here

Woman, you’re not the one posting. Let it stay.

I knew this was coming. Too bad.

So no more posting of newspapers?

Nahama iko wapi ile site ingine ilikua inatengenezwa?

sasa sisi wote tujoin ktalk telegram group na tuhame hapa pameanza kukua uganda hatutapost kitu na amani

Ng’ombe ici

this did not even come soon enough. i am surprised it took that long…

sisi hukupea mashida zetu but you never take action

hawa ni mara moja and ndio huyo wewe hapa

Kuweni wapole. Mnaexpect afanye nini. Izo gazeti zikam chini ya maji hehehe

Ongeza mimi uko naku DM namba

Kichwakibovu and his mharo links.
Am complaining officially unless Ni link ya Dj Creme.

What of those times they steal images and threads from here and publish them as their own. You flinch too much for a leader.

@admin dcma has nothing on you since your not hosting the files on your server. They can only request you to remove links one by one but they must understand KT is a user submissions site. Even if you remove the link you won’t be taking down the content since it hosted somewhere else.

13 Likes

admin haskiangi malalamishi ya wanakijiji ata wakiweza complain whole day nikama kupigia mbuzi guitar

Your ass is lucky, its not Grand Mullah who has served you a sermon to show cause why you shouldn’t pay them 600M.

cheza chini jamaa

but they are only links

Traffic will go down vibaya… most of the clicks on this site come for the daily paper!

Sadness of life that the same papers steal a lot of content from this site

I should start looking for a new home!