Gearbox - Forester

Motor gods,

I am looking for a certain gearbox, which is proving rare. The vehicle is Subaru Forester tx 2013. SJG-006044.

We have scoured the high places and the dungeons in equal measure, without success.

Ye motor gods will surely help.

https://autoparts.beforward.jp/search/SUBARU/FORESTER/2013/Transmission---Drivetrain/Transmission-Assemblies/?list_type=list&sort=sort_new_arrivals&limit=20&direction=desc

CVT chieth

CVTs aren’t known for their durability so even if you replace it, it’s just a matter of time before you require another one. Something to think about

Enda Subaru Kenya ukauziwe bei ya ka_Alto.

Lakini gari ya 2013 inaitisha gearbox? Ama uliweka ATF without knowing ni CVT?

Change is inevitable .Been on CVT for a while now .The vehicle was registered 2012 .Since then 2 CVTF drain and refill zimehappen .First time using Caro CVTF and recently using ENEOS CVTF (same guys who manufacturer Honda Branded cvtf )

Word.

Most manufacturers are going back to normal automatic gearboxes due to their unreliability.only Honda still make reliable CVT transmissios

pole man. i wish i could help you. i’m sure you’ve tried shamaz hapo baricho road, kay hapo langata, amos hapo utawala, mass east africa…

you may just have to import

:D:D:D:Dhope wewe ni birrionare… aanywas ukipata the trick to make it last longer ni to replace the fluid every two years na kuweka liquid seal

CVT is not new technology and its not better than automatic. Its cheaper and more compact than a six speed or a seven speed transmission.

Second hand people havent yet imported this one. enda online utafute autoparts.beforward.jp or similar sites. import one and wait. otherwise if you go to the dealer you will purchase another one at a price you could buy another car.

I thought the CVT fluid lasts the lifetime of the car, have had a 05 Nissan and never changed the fluid.

The comments on CVT are cliche. Enda Shamas usaidike.

Avoid cars using jatco CVT gearboxes.

Subaru CVTs are made inhouse not Jatco’s Nissan’s subsidiary

i hope uko na pesa owamii, mhindi atakukamua ile mbaya

MAN SHIET i’ve just had a look at those prices!!!

OP uza gari kama salvage and buy an SG5. gearbox ni 35k na gari itakaa sana.

Is this sjg that unreliable?