George Floyd Forces The Washington Redskins To Change Their Racist Name

This is something the team has been urged to do for decades. In 1999, the owner defiantly told a reporter, "We’ll never change the name. It’s that simple. NEVER — you can use caps.” Well, HAYAWI HAYAWI HUWA.

Just less than two weeks after one of his most prominent corporate sponsors urged him to change the name of his football team, Washington owner Daniel Snyder plans to announce the retirement of the “Redskins” nickname and reveal a new team name Monday morning, a person with knowledge of the situation confirmed to USA TODAY Sports.
https://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/nfl/redskins/2020/07/12/washington-redskins-to-announce-new-team-name-monday/5425894002/

George Floyd also made a technical appearance at the whitest sport in the world, F1. Hakuvuruga saaaaana, but his presence was noted.

Black Power
[ATTACH=full]313393[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]313395[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]313396[/ATTACH]
Black livery on the Mercedes
[ATTACH=full]313397[/ATTACH]

Black race suits
[ATTACH=full]313399[/ATTACH]

BLM-inspired helmet. Still We Rise.
[ATTACH=full]313400[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]313401[/ATTACH]

This year, Lewis Carl Davidson Hamilton will equal Michael Schumacher’s 7 WDCs. Next year he’ll win his eighth to become F1’s greatest of all time.
[ATTACH=full]313403[/ATTACH]
MUSITOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!
[ATTACH=full]313410[/ATTACH]

JP morgan,American bank and Wells Fargo are still facing backlash from their dubious past, not forgeting the BLM fanatics want the the rushmore statues brought down yet 17 years ago there was a petition to add Luther king but haikukam thru. Vitu zingine naona ikiwa upusss no offence. High time they claim the black jisas, better get pop corns for this

kuna ingine inaitwa the Oreos. Watabadilisha pia hiyo? :D:D

Purple aka @mbakuthesupreme aka @Ndindu aka @T.Vercetti devastated by these news.

At this rate we’re going to start going backwards and looking at incidents of casual racism in other media. Since this post is about the Redskins how about this?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=STkmHoBrybg

Disney and Warner Bros apologized kitaaambo about the racist depictions in their cartoons. The Redskins (the team) have a history of racism. They were the very last team to allow minority players, the owner only did so after intense pressure from the federal government. If they can stay so defiant into the 21st century with an uncomfortable name (let’s put racism aside) just imagine how bad it was a few decades ago. Anyway, as @Tom Bayeye has said, there’ll come a time when PC culture will make it criminal to utter a huge chunk of the English vocabulary.

Why are you dirtying my name by mixing it with low IQ blacks and bedwenches? I have nothing to do with these low IQ blacks and neither have i tried to relate with them in any kind of way.

With that said, I dont care about this news… Because how will an NFL team changing its name make things better for african descedent people in America? I’m not devastated, I just dont care.

Funny how we enjoyed these toons till someone got triggered,better get them before they become collectors item or a bonfire
[ATTACH=full]313494[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]313495[/ATTACH]

African parents enjoy watching Tarzan with their children, a jungu beating the hell out of savage Africans. Most Africans have too low IQ to make deeper evaluations of things so they cant see any fallacy in that, but all that registers in the mind especially in the young children…

The wind is blowing in the opposite direction and it smells bad. Ten years ago,all was honkey dory

You couldn’t have enjoyed that unless you were really thick. Even as a small boy I always had problems with pictures depicting “natives” carrying colonial governors. I read a few Tin Tins, though I don’t remember ever coming across the Congo edition.

Never liked the depiction of the African as savages, they were also drawn as too black which was akin to likening them to monkeys

Now you’re talking coz you’re woke,back then you read them to your pleasure ticking off the back cover the ones you’ve read. It is understandable what you are saying but remember,racism is taught. You can’t tell me that you knew the depiction was racist at your age but rather objective to the appearance of natives. They depicted europeans with long nose but that didnt pertub you did it? Someone instilled the notion of “thats racist” and thats why it triggers in your mind that it is so,otherwise one wouldnt be bothered if someone mentions nigger if it doesnt affect them either way. Besides,i find it straight up dumb stupid that blacks can call out “nigger” but not anybody else who aint black enough. Humans just get triggered over non trivial sheet. Kama inapunguza sahani ya ugali then kasirika by all means

Nigga there is not a single African in the Tarzan movies. The villain who Tarzan killed was a WHITE sport hunter. Unasema nini?

It’s about time! It has taken them decades and multiple protests to change the name. Dan Snyder (majority owner) is a big snob- the next phase will include changing ownership.
Is the curse of the Redskins over? Maybe they’ll now get to playoffs.
They should actually drop ‘Washington’ from their new name because they’re technically not in Washington. They play at FedEx field in Landover, Maryland, and their practice facility is in Ashburn, Virginia. The only real Washington teams are Wizards, D.C United (soccer), Washington Nationals (baseball) and Washington Capitals (ice hockey). If they really want to be identified with their ‘home’, they should probably consider adding DMV (District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia) to their name. Possible names: DMV Natives, DMV Tribes, DMV XSkins, DMV Reds, Golden Burgundy. They have allegedly applied for trademarks for Washington Red Tails, Washington Red Wolves and Washington Warriors.

They think of themselves as whites. Which explains the nonsense you see here daily about low IQ Africans and whatnot. These people are so deluded when they see anti-black sentiment they are able to separate themselves and see themselves apart

Don’t be too harsh, it’s meant to be a defensive mechanism

SF 49ers play in Santa Clara.
NY Mets play in NJ
So does NY Giants
And many others.
Redskins TV market is Washington metro. That’s why they have the name.

Hii yote ni pang’ang’a mjamaa. If as a child you thought it was okay for Africans or other non-whites to carry around a white man like a king or god then yours is the true definition of blissful ignorance.

You still dance to the white man’s tune, from the way you communicate ,eat, work even getting sentimental,you might think that its all hogwash but its true ,you just cant see it but you know its true. I bet you are dressed european,nothing locally made. No?