Get a Honda because Toyota's and Nissan's are overeted except TRDs and Nismos

Hondas are an open secret in the motoring world. If you want the best of Japan while avoiding the too-obvious Toyota, get a Honda.

If anything, this is the one car that is more reliable than a Toyota, too bad the Civic did not and does not sell like the Corolla; and Honda doesn’t build a pickup.

They do build and sell dozens of millions of motorcycles, though, and no, that is not hyperbole, they DO build motorbikes in the eight figures.

Spare parts are not and should never be a problem. How many Airwaves have you seen around? How do THOSE owners maintain their vehicles? Feel free to join them.

Resale value may be disheartening at the moment owing to the “should-I-shouldn’t-I?” uncertainty and indecisive mindset that you and many others seem to have; so hopefully this will clear things up: Yes, you should. I plan to, too, one day…. VTEC coming soon to a column near you.

Residual values are something else; related to resale value but not dependent on it.

Actually, the converse is true: resale value is dependent on residual value. Residual value is how well the car holds up over several years of usage and ownership, but this is not per car, it is per model of car.

Here are examples: cars with good residual values are best exemplified by the Toyota Landcruiser and the Toyota Hilux. They simply never depreciate.

This does not mean that you cannot find a grounded or worthless Hilux, you can and will, though this will be an isolated case; but as a model, it maintains its physical (not sentimental) value over time.

Cars with bad residual values? They’re almost exclusively European and almost exclusively French. Peugeot tops the list closely followed by its fellow Frog-mobiles: Renault and Citroen. Alfa Romeo also joins the list of Euro-letdowns, but this brand of car is usually rescued from ignominy by its sentimental value. Its residual value is below zero.

Toyota may have done a lot of marketing, but the biggest contributing factor to their success was they let their products speak for themselves. The two aforementioned vehicles, the Hilux and the Landcruiser, have done more to market Toyota as a brand than a billion-dollar advertising budget ever could.

Honda’s engines may also speak for themselves, but this is only in closed circles: Ask anyone to explain what VTEC means (Variable Valve Timing and Lift Electronic Control) or how it works (a camshaft with two cam profiles or two different camshafts; one of which is oriented for economy and the other for performance, and the switchover occurs at around 6,000rpm) and they’ll stare at you like you were a creature from Star Wars.

Yet VTEC engines are the one type of engine to have never suffered a single failure in their entire history, not one, and this is in spite of them being in production since 1988 and now numbering in the tens of millions.

How about the fact that Honda designed a cylinder head (CVCC heads) for use in its American version of the Civic hatchback, a design so delightfully simple and so fiendishly clever that the fuel economy figures achieved from a carburetor-fed engine from the 1970s are still unbeaten even by today’s cleverest EFI systems?

This geeky techno-frippery may be what scared people off Honda. Everybody is cagey about innovation, especially the really technical ones.

Try selling an all-in-one app to a major corporation and see them approach it like a cat approaching a bath.

Then again, maybe the movies, newsreels of war theatres, bush ambulances, adventuring tourists, lifestyling twentysomethings, successful businessmen and happy farmers almost always feature a Toyota Landcruiser or a Toyota HIlux and we are thus indoctrinated from childhood to believe that Toyota is the beginning and the end of everything; anything outside of that is nothing but a brief and temporary sojourn into the unknown.

From http://bizna.co.ke/awaits-buy-honda-car/

Moral of the story is;
Like New 2007 CRV RE3, best of the RE series as its not AWD,
very good fuel economy, you get +15Kms to 1 liter
very reliable 2.4l i-vtec engine, 160hp
ideal for family person, coz loads of space (you can pack n beba alot effortlessly) good clearance (good for offroad, NOT in Mud though), fuel friendly (will consume less for that trip to shaggz with everyone in the car and all you can beba comfortably) reliable, hakuna breakdowns, (Hondas are known for bullet proof engines, engines that will last and last, no issues whatsoever)
single owned
Superior to RAV4, Xtrail, outlander, forester and all the cross SUVs
Take advantage and avoid those hefty taxes wameleta juzi

negotiable 1.875m, call 0723832369/ 0737680058[ATTACH=full]23073[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]23074[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]23075[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]23076[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]23077[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]23078[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]23079[/ATTACH]

Mazda axela?

nani alikufunza kuattach picha :mad:

Eish! What a pitch!

in short kibanda yako iko wapi?

Punguza bei ya gari. Not that i want to buy. With that figure, why would someone buy from you and not import directly?

hehehe… why not?

because you cannot import 2007 anymore
because there are new heavier taxes in importing a unit
Value for your money

Mimi script kiddie… imgsrc na html mob niwachia class

what is market share for Honda vehicles worldwide?

2days ago there was a post about electronic marketing and the lesson I got from that post is never buy a gadget because of the specs rather by because of the manufacturer/company reputation

my question is does apply to vehicles.

How does the honda crv compare with volvo 90 series?

wharr a pitch! wapi Putin apatie huyu jamaa Crimea? agree Honda ni gari sugu sana. I love it. have driven accord, cr-v and civic great cars. drove the 2014 civi hatchback and weuwee! hio ni gari and the looks are to die for the space-age dashboard is in a class of its own.
what you should have mentioned s the fact that Honda’s core speciality is the design and construction of engines

You remind me of a certain car dealer on Langata road. One time in 2012 nikitafuta a Forester, nimeenda kwake na 750k jamaa akakatalia 850k na maupuzi ati gari haijatumika sana, ooh ni low mileage, ooh forester zinaenda na 1m… na kadhalika. Na sio eti 750k was an unreasonable offer. I had to look elsewhere. Jamaa alikaa na hio forester as late as 2014 nikipita langata road gari ilikuwa bado kwa yard yake.
Good luck finding a buyer at that price. Common sense inaniambia kwamba with the current economic problems people are facing, si rahisi kupata mtu ako na 1.8 million ya kununua gari more so a CRV except tenderpreneurs. Now for the case of tenderpreneurs, hao wanataka KCF na kuendelea sio KCB. So, narudia. Punguza bei mpaka kitu 1.2m-1.3m gari itembee.

Boss, Honda Toyota and Nissan are the biggest car makers in Japan. the Accord gives the Camry are run for its money in US. a comparative review of the two always ends up with the cocnlusion that choice will boil down to taste same for civi/corolla. the cr-v on the other hand beats rav-4 hands down:space,looks, cruise with rav4 beating it in pick up

trouble with Honda is thar they have not ooened up the spare markets to the chinese and Taiwanese like Honda so most of their spares are from authorised manufacturers hence the pricing

Okay, so how is honda’s reputation worldwide…?
dont go with stereotypes za ule maknika wa ngara na river road

Never owned or driven a volvo, hiyo mi sijui and im not trying to be JM Baraza wa car clinic on wednsdays

I cant wait to get that Turbo’d Civic TypeR, kwanza a red one… from JDM, USDMs ziko down, looks
take down these STis, Evos and AMGs

i like your arguement… makes sense lakini

1. Im not desperate
  2. Im not a car dealer
  3. Im not selling to make profits, i just want to expand my business
  4. 1.875 is reasonable, and figure is negotiable, 1.3 is ridiculously throw away…

Buda, Hakuna Spare utakosa ya CRV
i say so because i have owned them since the first generation, never had problems, spares lasted years and years and they are very reliable cars…