Get Rid Of The Electronic Transmission........Here Are My Reasons

1. Why it is good for the IIEBC:

IIEBC officials were not found culpable. This means doing the same things all over again with the same commissioners and the same systems will produce the same irregularities. The mistakes that were pointed out were not intentional but, rather, procedural. There is no time to replace the officials, nor is there time to bring new systems on board.

To their credit these guys had very little time to get acquainted with the electronic aspects of the election.

For the sake of Kenya as a whole, let us remove the electronic aspect for now because there is too little time to deal with the mess. The electronic transmissions can then be included after some years giving the IIEBC time to put their house in order.

2. Why it is good for NASA:

I do not understand why NASA would resist such a move. If the UhuRuto 8/8 re-election was the now famous ‘vifaranga vya computer’; getting rid of the electronic transmission, that NASA holds were hacked and manipulated costing RAO the presidency, is the best thing that can happen for RAILA.

JUBILEE will be at a disadvantage because the very system they used to RIG will be nowhere to be seen ( OHH! The Horror!)

A purely manual system can only be compromised with with the complicity of the PO at the polling station, The agents at the polling stations, the observers at the polling stations, and last but not least, the voters at the poling station. The same group of people would also have to be complicit with any RIGGING at the Constituency level and National level. [B]The manual system is, therefore, free from outside influence and hence the best tool for NASA to take the day with its 10 million strong!

1. Why it is good for JUBILEE:
    [/B]
    A manual system will validate their 8/8 win. The court will also be at a disadvantage when looking for grounds to nullify their win should they do it again. [B]IF THY RIGHT HAND CAUSES YOU TO SIN…

2. Why it is good for you and me; the citizenry:
    [/B]
    In this setup, the nullification of an election will have to center around our votes; yours and mine, no matter who we voted for. A purely manual election will put me and you at its center, not some technology firm we do not know. Stealing of votes will be easy to identify and there will be no scapegoats for the loser of such an election!

Why on earth would NASA oppose such a move? (20 mks)

didnt read but
RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP
RWNBP

Tukutane kwa debe

DEBE SAWA. Transmission iende because the election is determined in the ballots and not the portals!

NEFA! EFA! EFA!

Hata wakisema transmission ikuwe via WhatsApp bado RWNEBP

Ya RAO iliisha 8/8. The purpose now is to kill all excuses the CJ can use to nullify the elections!

Iende ikiendanga. Lakini KIEMS zibakie for voter identification. Hatutaki bondostan watu wakivote 200%.

Quick question, can Uhuru sign a bill into law at this juncture? I believe yes but legal minds in the village should inform me if it is otherwise

The courts already ruled( before the election) that the vote count is based on what is at the constituency level. Not the transmitted results. Transmission is just for informational purposes to inform the public quickly while all the form 34s are gathered from various parts of the country. If the IEBC simply waited for all the forms before announcing results, it would look like they are cooking numbers behind the scenes to some people when they finally announce several days later.

But that aside, the court ruled that transmission is electrical. Clarifying that in parliament would have saved us billions

Yes he can. He is still president. But it would not be a good idea to sign any election law unless its bipartisan, if he wants any decency in the country in the next month.

Nimesoma, uko na point muhimu sana

Catch22 situation…
you do, you’re doomed! You don’t, you’re still doomed!

Watu wanaogopa KISUNGU YAWA!

But if the opposition should oppose it, and I am of the opinion that it is the best move for the country, he should put the country first. If the country crumbles, no one will remember RAO, Maraga, or even Chebukati. Fingers will point UHunye so he has a DUTY to do what is best for the country. RAO will always claim the thing is rigged, unless he wins.

The best bet is go with the present system. No use of changing something the opposition does not agree with.

Then that is akin to saying “Let the opposition run things.” Democracy DEMANDS that the majority have their way regardless of the minority’s say.

The last time, JAP gave in to demands and new commissioners joined IIEBC. The majority let the minority have their way! Let us not make them out to be the bad guys! My question remains, NASA claims the systems have rigged out RAO twice, why keep them? If JAP benefits from the system, why not get rid of them and put RAO at an advantage? Maybe because NASA knows they lost+

Do u want to fight stones everyday. Literally stop the city.

I think we should borrow from mature democracies as we are wont to call them and NEVER NEGOTIATE WITH TERRORISTS.