Get scammed n let him go

Yesterday afternoon as I sat in the barbershop conversing with my ninjas , there came a scammer.

“Starcity mambo , long time” the black dude with bald head , wearing a fade jeans suit n those sportshoes huvaliwa na vijana wa gengetone greated us.

I looked him in the face , but couldn’t recall ever meeting this dude , he was in his late thirties from my judgement …

“Naona bado starcity iko, ume improve Sana Hadi umestock gas sikuhizi” he added patting my shoulder… Yenyewe ukilibikizwa sifaa msee hujiskia Sana .

“Hebu remind me yah name” I asked him… He told me his name was mwangi n used to live in my hometown 4 years back … he then insisted we talk privately happy nje ya shop …

I accompanied him outside n sat on the bench outside…as he sat there he looked troubled …he then changed the language to use the native kikuyu language (ile kikuyu one uses lots of parables n quotes of Mumbi n gikuyu) … When it comes to that I listen since he is like my brotha but from another mother (Jamba cia ruriri my foot)…

He tells me he has just been released from kamiti mxm prison by presidential pardon …“oooooooh” I sigh as he mumbled n fumbles …m sure he is a scammer but play along to his narrative …

He goes ahead to tell me ,he was a member of a famous gang that stole 16 million from a famous muhindi spares parts shop in Grogon Nairobi… He went for hideout in some place in gatanga where he burried his share of 5 million in his shamba …

I swallow more saliva , look him in the face making that expression of “unanibeba aje kama kipiii”… He unbuttons his shirt n shows me a scar … He tells me the scar is that of a bullet that nearly killed him when the flying squad traced his whereabouts…but he swore not to tell them where he hid his cash…

Oooooooh damn I couldn’t believe I was hearing all this , talking to a Matheri or wacucu face to face . I check left n right incase risasi ziaze kumwagika … The nigga realises nimeanza kuingiza maji …

He tells me all he wants is fare to assist him reach his home gatanga , only kshs 150 hataki mingi, na ameangalia angalia hiyo shopping center akaona Starcity ndiye anaweza msaidia aka Mimi…

Isorait “na Sasa hiyo pesa , si ishaharibika since uhuru printed new notes za 1k?”… I ask him

He laughs n tells me his share of the loot was in 500 kshs notes n 200 kshs notes …in my head m like ’ bloody liar’

It’s like he was reading my mind …“starcity Mimi nikifika , 1million itakuwa yako pia ujisaidie nayo, Kama wanaume wengine” he tells me as he gives me that eye to eye contact, I can’t stand the eye to eye contact conversation with this criminal … I deep my hand in the pocket n give him kshs 130 instead … He takes it looks at it then “Thai , Thai, Thai , nyumba ya mumbi” … He shakes my hand as we exchange contacts ( yah the bloody cockroach had a smart phone) …he tells me b4 the week ends I too will be a millionaire…

Am damn sure he is a conman , I respect his hustle but m scared why the hell someone with a bullet scar pin pointed me out of the crowd … He promises to call me akifika gatanga …

The moment he leaves I blacklist him n wonder … Aki dunia si Ina watu ,viatu na wakora

You knew you were being scammed and went ahead with it, ungekuwa mwanamke mileage yako ingekua imefika North Pole n back

Hapo kwa exchanged contacts…after his next crime “flying squad” will be intrested in his accomplices in the call log…those guys will beat a confession out of you…for crimes you never committed.

Fukuza mtu baba.

you knew you were being scammed and was still conned.well done to the scammer