Getting a Superbike

I want to get a sports bike kitu next year,was thinking of Ducati,BMW,Kawasaki and Suzuki,budget will be willing to spend Kshs.400k-500k, that cash is worth it because the cars you get at that range are used,only bought for convenience and costly to maintain inspite of poor perfomance-any car is costly to maintain,narrowed my choice to a kawasaki zx10r,the bike is extremely good looking zx12r and zx6r,what other choices of bike brands should i look at that are there over 200 to 600cc ?, i know its cheap how much estimate will you spend on a bike per month?(fuel,insuarance/12,maintenence per over 40k kilometers or whatever the kms needed for maintenance/ and spare parts etc),who are the best dealers in bikes and spareparts (importers or local used car dealers)?(i want to avoid Ugandan bikes as much as possible) and get one with low mileage.

[ATTACH=full]121608[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]121609[/ATTACH]

Toa ducati kwa hio list,i watched a documentary ya nat geo megafactories and those things are damn expe

True Ducatis are pretty good bikes but expensive and getting spare parts is a headache,cancelled it out

Ok follow alchemist

A fly can still enter a person’s mouth and choke them,risk is everywhere

This may be of interest toyou esp part ya shoes
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UePIvvNmd8E

@YuleMseeMbaya

dope

@introvert anaeza kupa mawaidha Ya kibusara kuhusu mada hii.

What type of superbike mblo. A mbirrionaire told me suzuki gsx r750 is great. any hu ongea na baba ochi. wen I become a mbirrionaire I’ll ride home with a CB1000RR .

[ATTACH=full]121617[/ATTACH]

Firstly, if you want to get bikes legally, not older than 8yrs, Ducatis & BMWs are 1.8mil+. KTMs too…

For 400-500k, you can get 8-12+ yr old bikes, used. You cannot legally import for that price…those amounts may only pay tax in some instances.

Here are some samples I was sent yesterday:

[ATTACH=full]121618[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]121620[/ATTACH]

The second is a KTM1190 Adventure.

What I advise, is, if possible get your budget closer to 1 million if possible.
You get more choice locally.

bikes like the ZX-12R went out of production in 2005. So you can’t get them now legally.

You can check places like MOTOADV or other Facebook groups. I’m sure mzee Ochi can advise.

There are other guys who are doing funny things with paperwork, make sure you double check.

And bike maintenance is only ‘cheap’ od you take care to service properly & not rise stupidly without road etiquette & gear like some folks I see doing.

Before you ask, I’m a bike dealer and importer…just not active currently. I can offer advice though.:smiley:

me nachumbia apache RTR 180. some Indian shiet but have seen them perform perfect

Thanks,

Problem with apache is that is vibrates a lot at high speed and is very uncomfortable,plus its a low budget bike

That KTM 1190/R I ocassionaly see them passing by Naivasha and…such a beauty.

Lakini hiyo kwa pic inakaa KTM 990

what your take on apache bikes

Karibu.

Saw some RTR 180 at Car and General,…but let us see his view on it,wasn’t impressed

Yeah…they’ve become more common.

ya heard that RTR 180 haina vibration za kitambo ndio zina noma ya vibration. ya it’s a low budget just for cruising around with some style