getting married at the AG's office

How many of you have done this and how much is it

Don’t know but you need to give a six months notice before you do go there for the actual marriage and get the certificate.

21 days notice

http://www.statelaw.go.ke/marriage-in-kenya/

10 years back, all that was needed was around a months notice and the fee I think was around 1500, then unapatiwa siku then you go with your 2 witnesses, there was this boring guy who seemed as if he was being forced to work, he had the script memorized, read it quickly I just remember him saying you may kiss the bride and then you are pushed out haraka so that the next couple can come in.

So you went through this

Was given two weeks notice…talk to the lady at front desk she will fix you a date hata next week. But could be a bit longer for a local spouse…charges ni kidogo sana…alafu uende lunch ya less than 10k na honeymoon ya less than 30k

You can imagine if that was your job, how bored you would be too.

haha this is the plan - go for this then a lunch with family and friends then honeymoon at the coast.

Good man, start on a clean slate with no debt from a big expensive wedding, just love.

yes, but some good time has passed, not sure if its the same process, tulienda huko, then the following weekend we went for a luncheon with family and friends, with the latter paying for their own ‘plates’ and that was it, back then did not have much, and that’s what we could afford.

yh bro, in future if God blesses us we can renew vows at a lavish second wedding.

:smiley: true, it can get boring, add to that the pay is not good, being in the civil service and all

Sasa unawanyima wanawake na watoto furaha ! Fanya harusi kanisani kwenyu !

Are you getting married to reduce your tax bills?

hehehe nilikuwa huko Feb and we were give time to take pics

This is good

Hii haina baraka ya Yesu.
Sigwes
@Liberty laxima awekelee Mimi mkono na anipee Konyagi kidogo nionje

Bro, do you have to give a 21 day notice if you’re doing a church wedding?

Why don’t you just do a simple church wedding for blessings? It’s so important to start of well or maybe I’m old fashioned…

Hii ni Bible chapter gani?