Githae Amemea Akili (Fiashara Manenos)

I especially like Ambassador Githae’s comments at an Atlanta forum. Hii chura imechange, kwanza I remember him telling us to eat rats if we are hungry. We literally bayed for his blood. Thankfully, he is making a good use of his brain now. Most Kenyans in the USA are based in Atlanta, especially Marietta, GA. Atlanta also offers opportunities for tourism as the city has the highest percentage of African Americans. Let’s tap into those wishing to visit the Motherland to experience “connection to the roots”.

Atlanta is in the flight plan for Kenya Airways, a SkyTeam partner of Delta Air Lines Inc. which could eventually fulfill the latter’s decade-old effort to link its hometown and Nairobi, Kenya’s capital. Kenyan Ambassador to the U.S. Robinson Njeru Githae told Global Atlanta that his country’s the flag carrier is eyeing links with Washington, then Atlanta, following the opening of a nonstop route to New York’s John F. Kennedy International Airport last October. …Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport officials have previously confirmed talks with Kenya Airways, but John Selden, the airport’s new general manager, said Kenya Airways leaders have not officially visited ATL. Mr. Selden, who was part of the two-year process to welcome Kenya Airways in his previous position at JFK, hinted that a similar approach would work at Hartsfield-Jackson.

https://www.globalatlanta.com/how-delta-could-help-kenya-airways-launch-an-atlanta-nairobi-flight/

China president Xi Jinping’s Belt and Road Initiative, which has spread throughout the world including the African continent challenging the U.S.’s economic dominance, is proof enough of China’s ambitions. But last week even in Atlanta there were intimidations that a more dynamic role for the U.S. would be welcome in Africa if it upped its commitment. Kenya’s Ambassador Robinson Njeru Githae in his addresses at the Alliance Francaise in Midtown and then at the Capital City Club downtown asserted that Africans currently favor development partnerships to fulfill their own dreams of economic advancement. Mr. Githae called relations between Kenya and the U.S. “at their peak,” and his message was reinforced by the announcement that AGCO Corp., the Atlanta based agricultural equipment manufacturer, would be opening a Nairobi office later this year.

https://www.globalatlanta.com/kenyas-ambassador-challenges-u-s-to-match-chinese-investment-and-promote-people-to-people-exchanges/

Hate him or like him, Githae spoke the truth on matters concerning our menu as Kenyans. We are too proud and too rigid when it comes to our food choices. For example, why is the average Kenyan peasant so obsessed with eating ugali or rice, foods which are generally expensive to grow and only grow on a small area countrywide? Why can’t we explore wild crops and wildmeat? Why can’t we grow drought-resistant crops like cassava and shun the maize obsession? Why can’t we sample vegetables that grow easily and require less input to cultivate like sageti? Why not have small ponds in our farms and grow our own fish? Why?!

Kenya is not the ‘homeland’ of the Ebonics speaking people. Githae asikudanganye: once a pervert, always scum.

Hujasoma hapo first paragraphs mahali nimeweka in quotes?

Naeza taka kutembea Atlanta siku moja

Whenever I hear of Atlanta this comes to mind, we welcome all visitors, as long as they bring the green buck.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j5W73HaVQBg

Intimidations

What’s the status of that NBO - JFK thing? It’s been almost 6 months.

So who is threatening who now? [ATTACH=full]233701[/ATTACH]

Did you miss out on the memo when I said last I was in that route, the plane was packed full? The winter is now over, expect huge inflows of tourists this summer holiday season. As for “intimidations”, I cannot comment on that. Not when I am a visitor who has so far been hosted graciously.

Soma link. Not my words chief.

Next time read the thing you plan to copy and paste. Zaitwa intimations wala sio intimidations

So you are insinuating that I am the author of that article?

Hao wake huko.

What’s wrong with them?

Kuna black professionals and businessmen wengi pia. Watu wa mtaa wako everywhere in the planet.