Goals in Marriage

Ubongo

Village Sponsor
If from the beginning you encourage such laziness, my friend don't expect her to change at all in future.
Mbona wanaume huanguka hivi jameni? Why don't you roar usikike mapema?
Ngaos like machismo men!
You have nailed it, old habits are very hard to diw

M

MaryJane

Pull resources with your friends and/or extended family to start businesses so that your wife can be a dedicated homemaker, u won't need her income at all. That's how somalis and Indians do it. They're very rich yet all their wives do is take care of the kids and family business. That's the life man. Where's ur wife from?
If I said the wife's income is not supposed to hold a man back, I would be a gold digger. So I will not say it.

Bigfish1

Village Elder
Providing for your wife is your responsibility. Her working is ab option , if she wants , y'all agree and she works .
If she doesn't you can't force her .
The issue now , is she demanding for a certain llifestyle ?
She has to make do with the lifestyle you are able to provide her and not demand magic from you .

Sasa kazi ya 20k surely alafu anashinda akipigia kelele ooh sijui she is not having a career growth
Sit her down n ask her nicely, mostly after ukifikisha threshold.
"What's your passion/talent/hobby?"
That can turn into a biz idea.

Some pple r born to be career employees while others are born to be employers. She might be the later

Providing for your wife is your responsibility. Her working is ab option , if she wants , y'all agree and she works .
If she doesn't you can't force her .
The issue now , is she demanding for a certain llifestyle ?
She has to make do with the lifestyle you are able to provide her and not demand magic from you .
Neandathal thinking

AMB_Sunday

Village Elder
You need to understand that kupull resources with your wife is hard.

Just be the bigger man. Stop looking for jobs for her. She is not your sister or kid.

I have learnt that ukitaka Bibi afanye kitu just do what you can. She's not a kid you baby. As long as halali njaa and haustrain, just let it go.

Lenga stress, ulcers hazitakufind attractive and maybe utaclock 90yrs.

PS sikiza serenity prayer by Mblem.