Gold, Kula mtu, billioni Kumalysya part 1.

Ile building ilibomoka hivi majuzi pale Kwale Pipeline, huko Embakasi imenikumbusha far. Guys did u know in a similar incident last year pale Huruma, there’s an infant who survived two weeks having been buried by rubbles of a seven storey building?. Before tuachane Na hayo niwape hekaya, kuna huyu journalist wa Standard called K.Kaburu aliyepredict hii mkasa ya pileline 1yr ago sasa ishaatimia.

https://www.tuko.co.ke/125333-is-this-the-next-estate-where-buildings-are-going-to-collapse-and-kill-thousands.html

It has never been easy for us to pocket a lesspained genuine Penny. After colle, Johnte a guy we studied with called me tukatafute doh. Somewhere in Migori county.

What type of job?

Kuchimba gold.

Kuskia ni gold my Fren nilielekea huko mbio. On a good day you could make between Ksh 1500 and ksh 2500. Hata kama ilikuwa noma working in those perilous gold mines, many have described them as tunnels of death and a lot of youths and brokers are much attracted around the sites. Brokers used to sell a gram at Ksh 3000.
Being jobless and free I never obliged. Folks you a know how hard , frightening, and risky it is to get inside a mine. But , It’s all about paper chasing. Getting in those mine caves is real hell my fren. A day could not end without a seriously dangerous incident free case. Lakini Pesa ni saitan. Ingine inaweza kupata badala ya uipate somewhere deep around the core. Pple find themselves in weired places in the name of kutafuta pesa.

Captain number 284, nilijiambia Get Rich or Die Trying. I never gave up. Am a paper chaser, sikuwa choosy, nikawahi job.

Sometimes back you may have heard about the gold mine quarry that collapsed, sunk from its mouth and buried 6 money-sick, thirsty and starved Moneymeniacs. You can find the story here.

http://allafrica.com/stories/201110260120.html
Kenya: Six Gold Miners Killed As Walls Collapse
By Samuel Otieno
Six miners were yesterday killed in a disastrous afternoon cave-in at a gold mine in a remote area of Nyabisawa location in Migori district. The disaster occurred near Nyamome trading centre in the mine rich area of Migori county after the walls of the mine caved in on the miners who had been working in the mine for over eight hours in the same area.
Migori deputy police boss James Mwangi said the six men went into the mines early in the morning but were not lucky enough to come out due to the weak soil that yielded to pressure before the walls caved in. “The bodies of six people have already been recovered,” said Mwangi Migori who led the operation to retrieve the trapped bodies from the mines.

Now the truth in these news came after two weeks of excavation. You know how crooked,anfractuous, and deviating the media is nowadays. You all swallowed distorted, devious and awry news. Sasa niwaeleze hapa kidogo. While caving in, the squad that was inside is supposed to jerk out immediately the next gets in the rock bottom. In there, you find a caved cubelike changing space where you interchange tools of works.

Other ten guys were buried by rocks and died on spot after being covered by tonnes of rubbles. Luckly six of us, Banta, Jonte, Kong, Ted, Mike and i were left alive, trapped in such a cave about 150 meters deep. By Bad luck,oh no, good luck, Ted’s limb was smashed by sharp metalic block of a rock, breaking it from around the waist. The bone had completely separated itself from the socket around pelvic. Bantas hand was was cut from around the elbow while trying to help unearth Ted. Radius and ulna sprouted like a porridge stick, na nyama kama kilo na quota hannging backwards. It took us hours everyone silent, very busy giving first aid to our fellow brothers in pain. There wasn’t adequate air, no food, no gold and no more work. We knew the next thing for us is just death.

Another good/bad luck was that our Kurunzis having been lit for several hours were glowing dimmer. We were just stuck in semi dark enclosure. Two of us had mobile phones and a walkie talkie. Communication could go through but with lots of difficulties. My colleague’s phone battery (Johnte) was about to die with a few tokens of airtime. Mine was at seventy something % and some few tokens in my Mpesa account. I preserved that for airtime. Should any rescue plans begin, we’ll be able to keep communication running.

My fren Kong managed to talk to the chief inspector of the mine(Biggie Broker). Calling for help. The Media eye was now wide open to cover the most disastrous inferno of the decade bit to bit. The public never missed the news. Talk of BBC, CNN, Aljazeerea, press and all local stations. The police, NYS guys plus Red Cross were immediately deployed to assist in rescue mission. The whole Migori moaned in tears.

Now imagine yourself trapped some 150 meters from the earths surface. Hapa ndio saitan huja kudance Azonto style kwa vigelegele and take advantage of testing your faith. Since we had no food. We only relied on the salty warm water oozing from the rocks. We thought the mission will last a few hours. Hours turned into a day. The second day knocked. Very hungry and thirsty an SMS came and we were informed the rescue mission will take about a week-plus or two weeks. Tuliona kifo na macho.

Jonte and i were christians. This time defaulters on a mission to chase papers. We prayed and prayed and prayed and prayed my fren until prayers became extraneously inconsequential and irrelevant. We even doubted Gods existence. Kong a broker, was a chinku Buddhist, Banta an atheist. Ted a confused and lost pagan. Always bored us bragging how they are rich yet alikuwa yuwachimba migodi na sisi. Mike hatujui. He was always silent hata tukidebate he just remained non partisan.

Njaa ikaendelea kutuumiza matumbo. We started eating creeping rock creatures under encouragement from Kong but they werent enough. I rem eating something that looked like a feathered rat, nyenje ya broiler, kisentipende, kigrasshopper kikiwa na fur and many others.

Ffwd Third, fourth and fifth days we ate our feaces (don’t be shocked) and drank our urine. Everything in there smelled mercury. But it didn’t last long too. We were to die anyway. We even thot of commiting suicide before death knocks us down.

Sixth day came and my fon was 6% charged, no airtime. Thousands of SMSs. Walkie talkies weren’t functional. Communication was about to be cut off.

Another SMS amidst thousands that wished us prior Rest in Peace poped reading. “Gold mine rescue enters day 7. One more week to go”. All our fertile minds had gone blank. We had tried all means to increase our survival rates. we had tore our clothes eating them. We ate soft rocks like paged women. I rem we ate two skin belts Mike and I had purchased from Masaai mjaka somewhere in Migori market. R.I.p my belt.

Apparently Ted, though in great pain brought a brilliant idea.
“Guys if we want to survive in the next two or three days tunaweza get a chance outta this fucking hot hell here.”

We all looked at him as if he’s a drunk mad man. Who cared less about life always. Why this time anyway. We let him cough out his little nonsense. He said;
“Guys, you know am from Kisii, we have this myth that when a firstborn male child sprouts lower teeth before upper teeth, anafaa achijwe tumkule.”

“Ted wacheko kutuleteako hekaya sa abunuwasi. Hiyo chiwekee cheanamu amapinguni.”
Mike spoke for the first time kupinga debate that lasted with just a sentence.
He slept leaning upwards placing his head on the rock that smashed Ted.

“I was supposed to be eaten at age two but my mother fled with me. She’s not a Kisii. She took me to our granny at Nyakach and that’s where I grew.” Ted added.

So wat did Ted try to mean.
“If you cut off this f**king painful limb off my body and feast on it, at least we will survive for another more time. Most probably a day or two. Plus Kilo kama moja ya mkono wa mike.vAfathali tufe kama tushaajaribu kila namna. After all mimi ningeshaakulwa nikiwa mtoi”.

It happened exactly as he said. Human meat is sweet my Fren. Haiitaji chumvi ama kachumbari. Its always self spiced.
“I better loose my limb and save all of us pals.”

Talkers, hii kutype na simu ni stress. Wacha nitakam tu msibishane. Gimme some time na siombi.

Fangi tupu! You have a fertile imagination my fren!

mmmhhh… human flesh??? Leo sijaamini. Lakini chukua like

Uwongo mingi

Asande

@4makind you must be an atheist like Banta.

Reminds me of ‘milima ya mfalme suleiman’ not sure if it is milima or migondi…the most fascinating storybook i ever read,good hekaya though,chukua my like√

what tha fak did I just readi??

We wacha…:D:D:D I believe in God bwana. But eating human flesh :eek::eek::eek:

umetumia ile imeekwa petroli mmh?

I know you cannot prove to me the God you worship without being vague

nimeachia hapo mahali mlianza kukula mafi

Is this the same guy who was talking about selling kidney coz he was so broke?

Billion ilimalysya ngoja hekaya iive iko jikoni

Hekaya.

By the way msala pale Kwa cave huwa ndoo ile ya 20litres. Huwezi manage kutoka that deep ufike msala kisha urudi

Hehehehe Macalder nimeenda, wacha niulizane niconfirm

Maliza the next sequence. I have always envied people in this trade in Nyanza and Western. Many times they have no clue in danger they are putting themselves in.

Hii story inakaa hekaya but wacha nita confirm because it’s not far from where i work

WTF am i reading, if you are not fucking with our minds, izza bro’ i have read two similar stories of miners having to kill one of their own for survival.

I always say when shit hits the fan…

Wo
Wo
Wooooiiii