Good News: DHL Can Now Ship Products From The U.S and U.K Direct To Your Home or Office

DHL has launched a new e-commerce platform called DHL Africa e-shop making it easier for 10 African countries, including Kenyans to purchase products from 200 U.S. and U.K. retailers. The best thing about this DHL e-shop is that they allow you to buy from Amazon using M-Pesa and the product will be delivered to your doorstep.

I just hope they got the price right and charge less than other middlemen.

wacha niingie nikiwa wa kwanza ninyolewe bila maji.

Apparently, they have an offer for the early birds which allows you to ship products with very cheap rates.

problem is DHL can never be cheap, am not boarding

Good news for local shoppers but Its not an entirely new service. They have introduced a New platform to seamlessly integrate Mall for Africa services, been around for some time, with their Express Delivery service.
E-commerce is swiftly growing globally and they are keen to take a share of the untapped African market early.

Sound like good news but one major problem and a challenge in delivering to Kenya is the lack of proper location addresses…No house numbers no proper streets names(besides in town).I believe the planning department need to look into it coz their is a lot of business in delivering

But with a smartphone, you can pin them your residence location via GPS for delivery. Although it is still challenging.

Its watu wako na kimbelembele kama wewe that makes my weekend, ebu enda ulete feedback. Kenyans need people like you.

Taxes? ??

the location of My house has a street name, co-ordinates and nombre. Am in Kenia

That little nagging issue, customs and duty.

Good for you

Meanwhile, Jumia is now worth 2.5 billion dollars and it is now trading on the New York Stock Exchange. There is a lot of potential for E-Commerce in Africa.

DHL and affordable rates dont go together… Nilisema any courier that will ship at the rate of 20% or low of the cost of the product will rule them all but at the moment itakua noma

hapa ndio utatambua ile msemo ‘unauza gari ununue petroli’,their delivery charges per kilo are absurd ,heri ununue tikiti ya ndege uendee hio kitu unanunua DHL ni meffi heri aramex but not sure if they have a subsidiary wakutuma from the west

This is an area Posta should be exploring. It’ll earn them billions in new revenue streams and where they can hire a sizeable workforce to do deliveries around the country.

I do predict Safaricom will venture into e-commerce delivery in the near future. Posta wamelalia maskio.

vile @Soprano amesema customs, duty and taxes…

Competition against kentexcargo.
Amazon wanaship directly to Kenya and wanalipwa via mpesa. And now DHL.
Ubaya hawa DHL wamesema maximum weight is 15 kg and maximum volume of the package should be (30×30×30)cm.

Register for m-post